We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel - one of the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Cyber Weekend Deal
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“First class hotel - one of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2009

Got this hotel via Hotwire for $51pn. Possibly my best deal ever. Not close to city but that didn't matter as we were checking out Amish country to north. Really clean and plush. Restaurant wasn' as expensive as we had imagined and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Top marks.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    63
    34
    17
    10
See reviews for
54
57
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
N.Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

I took a 30 minute nap and had 6 bites on my leg and two on my arm. I showed them to the front desk and they said it was a mosquito. The hotel was "full" so they wouldn't give me another room. Guess that's how they treat their Hotwire customers (no refund). I left at 10 pm to make the 4 hour trip home.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, June 22, 2009
There are no bed bugs at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Arundel Mills. Guest rooms are thoroughly checked on a daily basis by our well trained housekeeping department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

Stayed here for one night travelling back to Philly airport. We arrived around 1am but found the staff on duty very helpful and jolly for the time of night.

The hotel had only been open a few months and as a result looked immaculate, the room was clean and a good size. My son was hungry and chose a sandwich from the inhouse store $8!! Not much choice at that time!.

There was a pool but it was only open between 4pm and 9pm, no use to us, its a shame a very nice facility was not available to us and I dont understand why. We used the business center to print our boarding cards which was useful and there was free wifi throughout the hotel.

There was a restaurant but we didnt use it, it did look good though. Close to Arundel Mills mall and I think Baltimore Airport but not noisy.

Recommended if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Work, Beach or Casino!
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

We stayed at this brand new Hilton Garden Inn on a recent weekend, and we absolutely loved it. We were in town to attend and event at the Military Academy, and for us, the location was just perfect. It's right in between Annapolis and Baltimore, so we were able to spend time in each location, and the weather was so gorgeous we really enjoyed a full day at both. It's obvious this hotel has just opened, everything is so new and clean, the rooms and carpeting looked untouched, and they had great features like flat-screen TVs and real coffee pots and hair dryers in the rooms. The hotel has it's own restaurant, but there are so many other dining options that we didn't try it. The bar looked pretty nice, much better than what I've seen at other HGIs. There's also a really nice fitness room and a pool, both of which we scoped out but did not have time to use. Check-in was quick and easy, we checked out over the TV, and we found the staff to be friendly and helpul. They have an 'airport shuttle' but graciously offered to take us to other nearby locations so we didn't have to drive. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be close (but not TOO close) to the action. For shoppers, the outlet mall next door looked really awesome, but we had too much to do and it was way to nice out to shop anyway. We could have easily spent another two days and still not had a chance to do evertyhing there is to do there. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Address: 7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hanover
#6 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.