We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed 'N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Overnighted for a business conference at this hotel and had a pleasant stay. I fell in love with the adjustable bed, which I found out is called the "Garden Sleep System." They need to advertise that feature more. The service for the conference was great. The dinner at the in-house restaurant was also good (the crispy salmon). Oh, and there is a hot tub by the pool...yay! The hotel is also very close to Anne Arundel Mall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback about our Garden Sleep System and crispy salmon special prepared by our Chef. The next time your travels bring you to the area please make sure you try our fall menu in our newly renovated lobby.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    40
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
36
42
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Highlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We got the "Bed & Breakfast" deal with the complementary "cooked-to-order breakfast". Walking into the table area on one side of the lobby, we noticed the traditional breakfast serve-yourself area with coffee urns, juice carafes, toaster, pastry/bread/Danish rack, stacks of coffee cups, glasses, etc., and a counter with an opening into the kitchen. A menu poster up on the wall listing hot foods (omelet ingredients, meats, etc.). A cook appeared in the window and as we prepared to order, he told us to be seated and a server would take our order. Well we picked our own table and set for at least 5 minutes before one of only two servers acknowledged us, and told us to get our own coffee and juice! Well another 5 minutes goes by before she visits our table to take our order (we had to ask for a menu). In the mean time, we went back up and got ourselves toast and fruit. About 10 minutes later our food arrives, but my omelet was not as ordered. Another 10 minutes to get it right. The server told us this program had only been in place for a week or two, as was her employment. We told her the concept was very confusing for guests. They need a waiting area, a host to seat you and explain the concept, and more servers so you don't have to get anything on your own from the buffet area. And maybe rope off the buffet area to reinforce the concept. Other than this snafu, the place was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the feedback regarding breakfast at The Great American Grill. I spoke with our Director of Food & Beverage regarding this weekend’s breakfast experience and was assured the restaurant attendants have been retrained to the new standard rolled out last week. Although I understand this was frustrating I greatly appreciate your patience and understanding and hope you allow us the opportunity to serve you in our restaurant again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Good place to stay on business. Close to the airport and not far from the downtown area which has some excellent places to eat. Hotel staff was friendly during check-in and out. No issues with the hotel at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to providing you with the same friendly service upon your return to the area. Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The staff from the get go was completely rude to you, as soon as we checked in it seemed like they were upset that they had to be there. The front desk ladies, the face of the company to the customers, were completely rude and short with you. I am not a fan of this hotel, I will NEVER come back, and if you still want to stay at a Hilton Garden Inn, stay at the one closer to BWI airport because this one is completely awful. If I was the CEO, I'd make some changes in this establishment immediately.

Room Tip: pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. It’s our commitment to ensure every guest receives the highest level of service possible. Concerns regarding our Guest Service Agents are not common however this is something I would like to gain additional information on. I reached out via Trip Advisor messenger however have not received a reply. At your convenience please contact me directly. Sincere Regards, Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were told the hotel was new (it is 4 years old according to Front Desk Clerk) and we expected the room to be great. It looked worn, lots of stains on carpet, sheets were old/worn, a couple of things not working, musty smell. Lobby was attractive and hotel is in a great area close to shopping, restaurants. Would probably stay elsewhere on our next visit---lots of hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Guest,
I greatly appreciate the feedback from your recent stay. This week we completed our lobby renovation a result of our guest’s feedback. We are also in the process of replacing our hotel linen and pillows by January 1, 2014 as well as continue to resolve maintenance issues as they arise. We hope you allow us the opportunity to show you our changes on your return to Arundel Mills.
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montgomerville pa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

the ann arundel hilton garden inn is in a great location and an extremely clean and well run hotel, not to mention that the price is a tremendous bargain. we stay here consistently. also close to the mall and casino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Guest,
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay. Our team is dedicated to ensuring our guests are provided a memorable experience every time they stay with our hotel. The next time your travels bring you to Arundel Mills make sure you try “The Great American Grill” our on property restaurant as our Executive Chef has added several new items and specials to the menu.
Kind Regards,

Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I spent 5 days at this property for business and found the service to be excellent. The rooms are clean and fairly new. The lobby décor is fresh and inviting. BUT it’s the staff that makes it wonderful.
On my first night, the chef (Rome) came out and asked for any special dinner requests. I asked if he could do crab cakes and he said, no problem. They were delicious and I was impressed with the service. Also, Ro at the bar is fabulous and understands customer service quite well. Finally, Ester went out of her way to find a local spa nearby. I took the shuttle several times and found the drivers to be very courteous. I would definitely stay here again when in BWI.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Vacation Lover,
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are just a few days away from completing our lobby renovation and updated menu for our restaurant. Your feedback regarding Rom and Executive Chef, Ester was wonderful and I’ve forwarded your kind words to our Director of F&B to review during our next all associate celebration.
We look forward to your return and providing you with exceptional service once again.
Kind Regards,
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover
Address: 7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hanover
#7 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.