We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Sleep, Fly!
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Greeley, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Business Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Good place to stay on business. Close to the airport and not far from the downtown area which has some excellent places to eat. Hotel staff was friendly during check-in and out. No issues with the hotel at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to providing you with the same friendly service upon your return to the area. Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    59
    33
    17
    9
See reviews for
49
56
21
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

The staff from the get go was completely rude to you, as soon as we checked in it seemed like they were upset that they had to be there. The front desk ladies, the face of the company to the customers, were completely rude and short with you. I am not a fan of this hotel, I will NEVER come back, and if you still want to stay at a Hilton Garden Inn, stay at the one closer to BWI airport because this one is completely awful. If I was the CEO, I'd make some changes in this establishment immediately.

Room Tip: pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. It’s our commitment to ensure every guest receives the highest level of service possible. Concerns regarding our Guest Service Agents are not common however this is something I would like to gain additional information on. I reached out via Trip Advisor messenger however have not received a reply. At your convenience please contact me directly. Sincere Regards, Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We were told the hotel was new (it is 4 years old according to Front Desk Clerk) and we expected the room to be great. It looked worn, lots of stains on carpet, sheets were old/worn, a couple of things not working, musty smell. Lobby was attractive and hotel is in a great area close to shopping, restaurants. Would probably stay elsewhere on our next visit---lots of hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Guest,
I greatly appreciate the feedback from your recent stay. This week we completed our lobby renovation a result of our guest’s feedback. We are also in the process of replacing our hotel linen and pillows by January 1, 2014 as well as continue to resolve maintenance issues as they arise. We hope you allow us the opportunity to show you our changes on your return to Arundel Mills.
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montgomerville pa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

the ann arundel hilton garden inn is in a great location and an extremely clean and well run hotel, not to mention that the price is a tremendous bargain. we stay here consistently. also close to the mall and casino.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Guest,
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay. Our team is dedicated to ensuring our guests are provided a memorable experience every time they stay with our hotel. The next time your travels bring you to Arundel Mills make sure you try “The Great American Grill” our on property restaurant as our Executive Chef has added several new items and specials to the menu.
Kind Regards,

Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I spent 5 days at this property for business and found the service to be excellent. The rooms are clean and fairly new. The lobby décor is fresh and inviting. BUT it’s the staff that makes it wonderful.
On my first night, the chef (Rome) came out and asked for any special dinner requests. I asked if he could do crab cakes and he said, no problem. They were delicious and I was impressed with the service. Also, Ro at the bar is fabulous and understands customer service quite well. Finally, Ester went out of her way to find a local spa nearby. I took the shuttle several times and found the drivers to be very courteous. I would definitely stay here again when in BWI.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Vacation Lover,
I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are just a few days away from completing our lobby renovation and updated menu for our restaurant. Your feedback regarding Rom and Executive Chef, Ester was wonderful and I’ve forwarded your kind words to our Director of F&B to review during our next all associate celebration.
We look forward to your return and providing you with exceptional service once again.
Kind Regards,
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Great location, with lots to do near by. Clean and well decorated. Bed was comfortable. GREAT VALUE! Love the walk in shower. Staff was very helpful. Large group was staying the same week-end we stayed but the hotel was not noisy. Casino voucher was nice. The patio was also a nice touch. Would book again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Guest, We’re glad you had a great stay at our property. The next time your travel brings you to the Arundel Mills area visit our on property restaurant The Great American Grill. Our full service restaurant offers breakfast, dinner and a full bar with daily specials. Our culinary team would be delighted to provide you with exceptional service, great food and a memorable experience. Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on August 14, 2013. Hotel shuttle picked me up at the airport and was very quick about it. At check in they did not have my credit card pre-authorization I had sent them but I luckily brought a copy with me. Staff was very nice and the hotel is spotless. Business center is nice for printing out airport boarding passes, and they have a fitness center and indoor pool. Rooms were large and very clean. They have restaurant/bar for breakfast, lunch, dinner and also grab and go options for any time of day. Very Good experience here and I would defiantly come back.

Room Tip: Use the hotel shuttle often. The shuttle takes guest anywhere within 5 miles including the airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Guest,
Thank you for your compliments on our hotel accommodations and staff. It’s always great to see when our team provides guests with a memorable experience.
Looking forward to your return to the area,
Waitman V.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Address: 7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#5 Business Hotel in Hanover
#6 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.