We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant staff, great breakfast.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Sleep, Fly!
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Pleasant staff, great breakfast.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We drove from West Palm Beach, Florida and arrived at the hotel at 3 am. When we got there we couldn't get our room right away because, the system was not allowing them to check in anyone at that time. I thought after such a long drive, that was a major inconvenience. It took us 30 minutes to get the room, but we did get the adjoining units. The overall cleanliness of the hotel is good. I had a problem with an elevator that seemed to need cleaning in the corners. It apparently was not cleaned for the 3 of the 6 nights we were there.

The pool opens at 4 pm and closes at 9 pm weekdays. With 4 kids, that it simply a ridiculous rule. Those rules should be changed. The breakfast was made to order, and was simply awesome everyday. The chef was on point with whatever was requested of him. The rooms were spacious, and had the amenities we needed. Housekeeping never came while we were there...have no idea why....we had to keep asking for a change of towels each day. We found that to be strange, but we worked with it anyway.

Our main reason for staying at that hotel was to be close enough to DC to experience DC it's entirety. One week was not enough,but we enjoyed our vacation there anyway,and would go back to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Yaddcritic,

Thank you for choosing our hotel during your trip to D.C. This morning I reviewed your positive comments regarding breakfast, the room cleanliness and our Chef to the hotel Leadership team. I also forwarded your comments to our pool contractor to see if increasing our week day pool hours would be an option moving forward.

Yaddcritic, I am glad that you choose The Hilton Garden Inn, Arundel Mills and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Waitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    52
    30
    16
    9
See reviews for
48
50
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spotsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We needed a location that was close to Arundel Mills Mall because we had a reservation for Medieval Times. The hotel offers free shuttle service, but if you want to drive it is less than a mile away. The hotel and our room was clean. We had a lovely stay. The only drawback was the Check In/Check Out process was slow.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Geneva D,

I hope you had a amazing time at Medieval Times, located at the Arundel Mills Mall and for allowing our hotel the opportunity to assist during your trip to the area.

As part of our "going green" initiative at the Hilton Garden Inn we now E-mail all of our guests receipts upon departure which makes the check-out process a smooth departure.
We are always looking for ways to increase the arrival experience while maintaining our focus on providing each guest with a memorable arrival experience and look forward to showing you our changes.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Arundel Mills is an excellent property. The hotel is beautifully decorated, clean and organized and has a friendly, efficient staff. They provide shuttle service which is a huge plus for the area, however they should add additional shuttles on the weekend or when they have large groups. Breakfast is cooked to order and was absolutely delicious and the staff couldn't be any nicer. I also like the complimentary tea and coffee in the lobby. The rooms were very nice, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Kdmspecial,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback regarding you recent stay. Our staff is dedicated and committed to ensuring our guests have a memorable experience with our property.

I have forwarded your recognition of the Housekeeping, Front Desk and Restaurant to the Director of Operations to review with the members of our team.

I am also very excited to announce that we purchased a third hotel shuttle to assist all of our guests traveling within a 5 mile radius of our hotel.

We look forward to your return and providing you with the same if not better service than you received this trip.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Clean and nice furniture in the rooms, amazing bed and shower! Nice kitchen area but no coffee straws? Temp. of the room was very cold and the temp of the lobby and elevators were very hot? I was a little disapointed that there was no breakfast but the resturant area looked nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Guest,

I'm glad our team was able to provide you with amazing amenities during your trip to Maryland Live Casino.

Although our hotel doesn't offer a complimentary continental breakfast we do have "The Great American Grill" restaurant and have hotel packages that include breakfast for two.

The next time your travels bring you to the hotel make sure you ask for Chef Esther... she makes an amazing omelet.

Kind Regards,

Waitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonkers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff was very courteous and professional. The hotel was immaculate from the lobby to the room and the pool was well kept. Shuttle service was great. Great location in proximate to shopping and the casino.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Robin L////,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our immaculate lobby, pool and guest room. It’s our goal to ensure guests receive the best service possible and our Guest Services team makes every effort to achieve that goal!

Thank you again, we look forward to your return.

Waitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days, 3 nights while visiting the Baltimore area for business. I had taken Amtrak from NC (albeit a nightmarish experience), and am not sure what I would have done if not for the shuttle. I used it to travel to the nearby outlet mall for dinner/shopping, as well as to and from the station. They even ran me by Walmart when I needed to pick up some toiletries. The shuttle drivers are also a lot of fun - I really enjoyed my conversations with the older gentleman that are drivers. The restaurant is as expected for a Hilton Garden Inn - an overpriced cobb salad and slow service one night and average breakfast. The gym was great - glad to see it included for free! All in all great service, and would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Fievel1079,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our shuttle service and drivers. Our guests rave about our drivers and their compassion for our guests.

I will be sure our drivers are recognized because of your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Waitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hotel was unclean and staff was rude. Oh the pool closes at 9pm regardless of what the staff tells you. The elevators were dirty and not vented well, someone got sick and wasn’t cleaned up properly and the smell was unbearable, we climbed the steps to the 6th floor twice because of it..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Address: 7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Hanover
#5 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.