We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Garden Inn-Casino Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Sleep & Fly
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hilton Garden Inn-Casino Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Clean and nice furniture in the rooms, amazing bed and shower! Nice kitchen area but no coffee straws? Temp. of the room was very cold and the temp of the lobby and elevators were very hot? I was a little disapointed that there was no breakfast but the resturant area looked nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Guest,

I'm glad our team was able to provide you with amazing amenities during your trip to Maryland Live Casino.

Although our hotel doesn't offer a complimentary continental breakfast we do have "The Great American Grill" restaurant and have hotel packages that include breakfast for two.

The next time your travels bring you to the hotel make sure you ask for Chef Esther... she makes an amazing omelet.

Kind Regards,

Waitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    77
    52
    22
    15
See reviews for
68
72
25
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
yonkers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff was very courteous and professional. The hotel was immaculate from the lobby to the room and the pool was well kept. Shuttle service was great. Great location in proximate to shopping and the casino.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Robin L////,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our immaculate lobby, pool and guest room. It’s our goal to ensure guests receive the best service possible and our Guest Services team makes every effort to achieve that goal!

Thank you again, we look forward to your return.

Waitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
239 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 days, 3 nights while visiting the Baltimore area for business. I had taken Amtrak from NC (albeit a nightmarish experience), and am not sure what I would have done if not for the shuttle. I used it to travel to the nearby outlet mall for dinner/shopping, as well as to and from the station. They even ran me by Walmart when I needed to pick up some toiletries. The shuttle drivers are also a lot of fun - I really enjoyed my conversations with the older gentleman that are drivers. The restaurant is as expected for a Hilton Garden Inn - an overpriced cobb salad and slow service one night and average breakfast. The gym was great - glad to see it included for free! All in all great service, and would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waitman V, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Fievel1079,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding our shuttle service and drivers. Our guests rave about our drivers and their compassion for our guests.

I will be sure our drivers are recognized because of your feedback.

Kind Regards,

Waitman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hotel was unclean and staff was rude. Oh the pool closes at 9pm regardless of what the staff tells you. The elevators were dirty and not vented well, someone got sick and wasn’t cleaned up properly and the smell was unbearable, we climbed the steps to the 6th floor twice because of it..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The staff is wonderful in particular, Larry in the shuttle, ladies at the front desk, Kwamina, Ron, and Thaddeus. The staff were quite entertaining and you have done a great job at keeping up the product.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I was very pleased with the accommodations at the Hilton Garden Inn for the family reunion that I hosted. The sales and management staff were very accommodating. There was a staff member that was always available to me. I would use this facility again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel itself was okay. What you would expect from a Hilton Garden Inn. Pillows in the room were a little small and there was no luggage rack, but room was otherwise fine. I would avoid having breakfast at the hotel and just go to the Golden Corral down the street. It's cheaper and better. I had my omelette made wrong twice and my waffle was cold. We were given the breakfast for free without asking and the server was very nice. Location is very good as you are close to many restaurants and the Casino, which has a Cheesecake Factory inside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#6 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Address: 7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Hanover
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#8 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.