We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delivers on Promise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Sleep, Fly!
Ranked #7 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
“Delivers on Promise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel delivered on everything that I have come to expect of the HGI brand. This is a very clean and well-maintained property. The staff was very friendly and ready to help in any way they could. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIArundel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thanks for the great review - we are always doing our best to provide outstanding service and a great place to stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Warm Regards,
DPaez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    52
    30
    16
    9
See reviews for
48
50
18
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel was not worth the money. Very confusing walking into the hotel, since it has two hotels in one. Several guest were lost and had to ask staff which way to go. The bed skirt has food stains on it appeared to be chocolate. Room wasn't that spacious, and very average. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Handy to serveral ammenities. Easy drive into DC and Other MD locations. close to airport, Starbucks just short drive, shopping close by if you forgot an item. On-site lounge fro evening cocktail. Good value if you don't need to be right inside downtown DC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIArundel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Location, location, location....close to DC, Baltimore and Annapolis with plenty to do close by. Thanks for taking the time to mention us on Trip Advisor. We hope that you will return to our area and stay at the Hilton Garden Inn again...very soon!
Warm Regards,
DPaez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This was a fantastic place to stay. it's just off the main drag by the Arundel Mills Mall and Live Casino but they had a shuttle service that went 24 hours. The shuttle drivers were informative! We stayed for 4 nights in a king room. It had a microwave and fridge. The king bed had a way to change the firmness. Worked well. We slept great. Very friendly service. Great atmosphere. It did have a breakfast menu (2 levels) but the cost was a bit pricey for what you got. It also has a bar open in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night. We had a king room. The room was very clean. The room also came with a microwave, a fridge, and coffee pot. The bed was comfy and you could adjust the firmness of the mattress which was nice. The location to the mall and casino were good. They also offered a shuttle service to the casino in case you didn't want to drive. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this to anyone and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIArundel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our guest feedback in invaluable and is shared with the team. We hope to see you again in the near future and look forward to serving you again!
Warm Regards,
DP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I only stayed at this location overnight but the staff was extremely helpful during checkin/checkout and when I asked about a quick jaunt into DC. I am considering this location for a family vacation to DC in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIArundel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such nice comments about our staff and your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Arundel Mills. We do try to make every guest experience memorable and we are very happy to hear we made a difference during your visit with us. On behalf of the team we look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,
DP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed here for business; room was comfortable; pool and fitness center available; easy parking right in front of the building; complimentary coffee in the morning; microwave and refrigerator in the rooms; complimentary cookies in the afternoon. A few issues with the internet connections though.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for non-smoking room; as they allow smoking in some of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIArundel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Arundel Mills. I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff. I have asked my engineering team to look into the internet issues so that we can correct the problem and thank you for bring it to our attention. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will come back again soon!.
Warm Regards,
Dorothy Paez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Address: 7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Hanover
#5 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.