We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just make sure to ask if your room is smoking at the time of check in.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Sleep, Fly!
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just make sure to ask if your room is smoking at the time of check in.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The smoking rooms are terrible, and I was placed in one for the first night without warning. I was moved to another room on the following nights stay, but still had to suffer through the horrible first night since there were no available rooms.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIArundel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write about your stay with us. I want to apologize that we did not have a non-smoking room the first night of your stay and I am glad that we were able to accommodate you the following day. I will share your comments with the HGI team and we do hope your next visit to Arundel Mills will be soon and that we will once again be your hotel of choice.
Warm Regards,
Dorothy Paez
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    61
    34
    17
    9
See reviews for
51
57
21
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Radford, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This seems to be a relatively new property and so everything is updated and fresh. The absolute best part, though, was David at the front desk. David was ALWAYS smiling and happy and helpful. All staff were professional and friendly, but David went above and beyond for every need. Cleaning staff also deserves a tip of the hat, as Toya was so friendly and helpful and willing to give suggestions on things to do in the area.
The business office was functional and well stocked with office supplies (problems with the fax machine were handled quickly by the front desk). There is a self-service laundry room for $1 per load, a decent gym, and indoor swimming pool. The front lobby is nice and comfortable to meet with people. Breakfast has variety and is good and reasonably priced. I did not use it, but a shuttle service is available.
Overall, a great experience for my 2 week business trip, made even more welcoming due to the friendly staff. They were so good, in fact, that in addition to writing this review here, I plan to send an email to the manager about David and Toya.
I will definitely stay here next time I return to the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIArundel, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful review. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations and we clearly did so with you. I will certainly share your comments with the team and especially those you gave a shout out too. Please come back and visit again soon.
Sincerely,
Dorothy Paez
General Manager, HGI Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Staff was helpful. Walked right passed the restaurant, was a small bar you ate at. The bartender/waiter was very nice. Food and drinks were very expensive Menu in the room was out dated. Breakfast buffet was overpriced. Bed was uncomfortable, had to take the sheet off for the so called adjustable. We turned the knob but it didn’t help. Casino was fun!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us and give us your feedback regarding your stay. I will follow up with the entire staff to let them know about your trip with us, both the good and the "could be improved". We certainly hope you will travel back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel and hotel room were very clean. The staff was very helful, friendly, and welcoming. The check in person helped with some suggestions. The breakfast bar had a good variety, and tasted very good. The cook and the waiter were very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated. I will share your comments with our team and we hope you come back and visit again soon.
Warm Regards,
Dorothy Paez
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We booked at this motel because we had a late-arriving flight into BWI.

Given the odd room configuration, pricey breakfast, and very limited pool hours, I would not stay here again.

1. when the bathroom door is open it completely blocks access to the room door and to the closet on the opposite wall

2. the clear-glass enclosed shower stall is across from the mirror-covered wall over the sink. there is no shower curtain, so no one else can use the sink when you're in the shower, plus you have a good view of yourself naked while you shower...which may have been fun when I was young and slim but it not an enjoyable view now, lol!

3. the towel rack is on the back wall inside the shower stall, one hook on the door, a big piece of artwork over the toilet where a rack would usually be. where to hang your towel? no shower curtain rod as the shower door goes to the ceiling.

4. the beautiful, heated indoor pool is only open from 4pm till 9pm. what they heck? what if you'd like to swim for exercise in the morning? or just want to take your kids swimming?

5. the only breakfast available was $10 and it wasn't clear if it's a buffet or one plate. $40 for family breakfast? went to the McDonald's down the street.

6. they couldn't give us a paper receipt because we booked through a travel site, and because their printer wasn't working.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and again we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We would love another chance to provide you and your family with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I went to Maryland Live Casino. This hotel has Great location and less than 5 minutes from all of the action. The night auditor was Great. They have a shuttle that provide you transportation. Near the airport and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The girl at check OUT was wonderful. Very kind and not rude at all like the girl at check in. She go her manager and our stay was comped. We had issues from the min we walked in the door. We only booked the hotel for the pool and it was closed which no one had ever mentioned a closing time. The beds were rock hard and the softness selector did nothing. The room smelled musty. When we told our concern to the girl who checked us in she could care less. Had it not been 1am we would have packed and left. We slept but not comfortably on the horrible beds and when check out told the sweet girl in the morning who fixed the issue. Knowing the beds are horribly hard and the pool closes in the evening we would not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we hope we resolved this issues while you were still with us. Thank you again for your feedback and if you would like to discuss this further, please let me know. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Address: 7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#5 Business Hotel in Hanover
#6 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.