We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casino trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed 'N Breakfast Deal
Ranked #8 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Casino trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Staff was helpful. Walked right passed the restaurant, was a small bar you ate at. The bartender/waiter was very nice. Food and drinks were very expensive Menu in the room was out dated. Breakfast buffet was overpriced. Bed was uncomfortable, had to take the sheet off for the so called adjustable. We turned the knob but it didn’t help. Casino was fun!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us and give us your feedback regarding your stay. I will follow up with the entire staff to let them know about your trip with us, both the good and the "could be improved". We certainly hope you will travel back and see us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    40
    23
    13
    9
See reviews for
36
42
14
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel and hotel room were very clean. The staff was very helful, friendly, and welcoming. The check in person helped with some suggestions. The breakfast bar had a good variety, and tasted very good. The cook and the waiter were very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. Your feedback is valuable and very much appreciated. I will share your comments with our team and we hope you come back and visit again soon.
Warm Regards,
Dorothy Paez
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
Baltimore/Arundel Mills
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We booked at this motel because we had a late-arriving flight into BWI.

Given the odd room configuration, pricey breakfast, and very limited pool hours, I would not stay here again.

1. when the bathroom door is open it completely blocks access to the room door and to the closet on the opposite wall

2. the clear-glass enclosed shower stall is across from the mirror-covered wall over the sink. there is no shower curtain, so no one else can use the sink when you're in the shower, plus you have a good view of yourself naked while you shower...which may have been fun when I was young and slim but it not an enjoyable view now, lol!

3. the towel rack is on the back wall inside the shower stall, one hook on the door, a big piece of artwork over the toilet where a rack would usually be. where to hang your towel? no shower curtain rod as the shower door goes to the ceiling.

4. the beautiful, heated indoor pool is only open from 4pm till 9pm. what they heck? what if you'd like to swim for exercise in the morning? or just want to take your kids swimming?

5. the only breakfast available was $10 and it wasn't clear if it's a buffet or one plate. $40 for family breakfast? went to the McDonald's down the street.

6. they couldn't give us a paper receipt because we booked through a travel site, and because their printer wasn't working.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience and again we apologize for the inconveniences you encountered. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. We would love another chance to provide you and your family with a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I went to Maryland Live Casino. This hotel has Great location and less than 5 minutes from all of the action. The night auditor was Great. They have a shuttle that provide you transportation. Near the airport and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The girl at check OUT was wonderful. Very kind and not rude at all like the girl at check in. She go her manager and our stay was comped. We had issues from the min we walked in the door. We only booked the hotel for the pool and it was closed which no one had ever mentioned a closing time. The beds were rock hard and the softness selector did nothing. The room smelled musty. When we told our concern to the girl who checked us in she could care less. Had it not been 1am we would have packed and left. We slept but not comfortably on the horrible beds and when check out told the sweet girl in the morning who fixed the issue. Knowing the beds are horribly hard and the pool closes in the evening we would not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we hope we resolved this issues while you were still with us. Thank you again for your feedback and if you would like to discuss this further, please let me know. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here on a quick business trip to Baltimore. It's located on the same road as the car rental facility for BWI, making access more convenient than the other airport hotels on the other side of BWI. Inside and out, it was a standard HGI. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Arundel Mills. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. On behalf of the HGI team we look forward to your return.
Warm Regards,
Dorothy Paez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I purposely stay at HGI if there's one in the area. They're predictably comfortable, adequately serviced and staffed, and consistent across the board. Not many surprises. The staff at HGI Arundel in Hanover are extremely courteous, professional, and attentive. The hotel is starting to feel older than it is though, and that's disappointing. A freak empty coffee service greeted me, there was no extra blanket (I look for and use one if it's there, usually is), and there was some kind of equipment noise outside that did not quit. The staff was right on it bringing up cups and coffee, so kudos there. I got a half decent night's sleep, and was up early for my lecture the next day. First to breakfast, and the wait and kitchen staff were eager to serve. Got my day started very nicely. I won't avoid this HGI, but I will check out the options in the area. Summary: This was a really good deal for what I paid, but not my best night's sleep. This visit scores an A-.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel may be quieter. Bright lights are on all night though, as it's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Arundel Mills. Please accept my apologies that the housekeeping staff overlooked the coffee station in your room prior to your arrival. I have shared your comments with the housekeeper and the rest of the Garden Inn team - your feedback is valuable to us and we appreciate your taking the time out of your busy schedule to recommend our hotel.
Warm Regards,
Dorothy Paez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover
Address: 7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hanover
#7 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.