We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Sleep, Fly!
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

This hotel is new. Little bit of a confusing theme, it is not yet on any gps's we own. Configuration is unusual: it is attached to a Homewood Suites on the other side. Stayed in 2 rooms for 3 nights 2 weekends in a row recently, on our way down for another stay next weekend. Overall a nice property, still clean. Very small hallways and really heavy doors in regular rooms. Housekeeping still training it seems, service could have been better with replenishment of supplies. Hilton has a variety of accessible room configurations and the staff is unsure as to what room really has what. Accessible can mean anything from some grab bars to a roll in shower. You have to hope they read the notes on your reservation if you need to be assigned a roll in shower.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHGIBAM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Arundel Mills! We pride ourselves on a great stay experience, and are very pleased that you found our accommodations "nice."

Thank you for your feedback about the "unusual configuration" and the issues you had with housekeeping regarding replenishing amenities. This is not the standard we hold ourselves to. Regarding issues you might have had with the assignment of accessible rooms, I apologize. We always try to determine what spceific needs our guests require and once again, I apologize for the inconvenience.

Next time you’re in the Hanover, MD area, I hope you’ll be our guest and give us an opportunity to "WOW" you!

Please do not hesitate to contact me if i can be of any assistance.

Sincerely,
C. Dabi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    57
    32
    17
    9
See reviews for
48
56
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
traceys landing
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

I had to make a last minute reservation and had a terrible time with the Hotel chain I normally use. I was reffered to the Hilton Inn in Hanover and my stay there was very comfortable and helped me with a few future decisions.
This will be the new home of my Baltimore RFI Workshops. See rfiservices dot com
The registration was quick and the people were fantastic. This is a very nice Hotel and quite a step up from my previous choice. The price for the roon was actually a little less but a much nicer room. I'm very impressed.

Room Tip: Not much experience at this location but was very comfortable. If I could have had a pillow other th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHGIBAM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear mike_rfiservices :

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Arundel Mills! We are happy that you were very comfortable, interacted with fantastic staff and found our value very competitive.

We do have foam and feather pillows in all rooms and apologize if that was not the case in your room.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Hanover, MD!

Sincerely,

C Dabi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryans Road, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Arrived to visit an old friend, close to Airport. Very friendly staff upon check-in, room was very clean and comfortable. Great location, close to nice restaurants, shopping, and movie theater.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHGIBAM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear Tryto82,

Dear:

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore Arundel Mills! We are happy that you received excellent service from our front desk team and found our accommodations comfortable. I have passed along your feedback to our front desk and housekeeping department.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Baltimore/Hanover area!

Sincerely,
C Dabi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

Choose the hotel because of the location near the airport, the mall and the free parking.
1 elevator was broken, and very very loud guests with many children in the hotel. Missed a safe in the room. Hotel is hard to find as there are no signs on the highway to indicate it, where as the other hotels did have them. Also you neeeed a car when staying here since it is a bit isolated to restaurants etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHGIBAM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Dear AmsterdamAnita,

Thank you for your feedback on our hotel.

I am sorry for the problems you had with the elevator and noisy guests. We do maintain very high standards on life safety issues and do not hesitate to ensure that we are providing safe elevator rides to our guests.

Some of our rooms have safes and we have additional safety deposit boxes at the front desk for the convenience of our guests.

I also apologize for your inability to use our shuttle to the nearby restaurants and shopping right around the hotel. We run 2 shuttle services that provide complimentary transportation to the mall and restaurants. I apologize if you were not made aware of this.

I hope you stay with us again and give us the chance to wow you! Once again, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,
C Dabi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Spent 3 nights here to attend the INDYCAR Race in Baltimore. Convenient to downtown Baltimore (10 miles), BWI Airport and Arundel Mills Mall where there is plenty of shopping and dining of all types.

Sleep Comfort Beds .... my son loved. Huge rooms ... not sure how old this hotel is but it looks brand new and in a fairly new area.

Will go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We felt very welcomed when we arrived - the reception staff was very friendly. They even offered an upgrade to a suite. It was a very spacious, comfortable room. The bartender, and wait staff at breakfast were also very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Hubby and I went for a quick get away. Very accessible to Arundel Mills Mall. Very close to the highway. The staff was courteous and friendly. The complimentary breakfast was superb. Rooms were of nice size and clean. No loud noises and disturbances. We will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Address: 7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Hanover
#5 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#6 Family Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.