We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Park, Sleep & Fly
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Certificate of Excellence
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Noisy Room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

We booked this hotel through Priceline, when we checked in they put us in one of six rooms right above the hotels exhaust fan system. The noise was disturbing all night. Also the coffee service was the worst I've ever seen in all of my years of traveling. The liquid creamer was sour and the coffee tasted bitter and acidy. I won't be staying there in the future. We've had a similar experience with other hotels putting us in unsuitable rooms and it seems they do this if we get the room at a discounted price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Harry47087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

My experience was a pleasurable one. The decor of the hotel was awsome. It's rich earth tones are emaculate! The bedding was very clean and plush, the size of the room was very spacious. I do plan to stay again!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladye_35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

I have been an avid Marriott supporter until I was encouraged to stay at this Hotel by my boss back in November of this year. WOW..........was I pleasantly surprised at how nice the people and the property are this Hilton Garden Inn. I Have made this HGI my choice when I come to town which is about 3 times a month. The folks there are like friends and family making every effort to make sure they get to know you by name and make sure you are totally comfortable while you are there. So why not come be a part of the growing group of us that have made this HGI our home away from home...........you will be LQQKING forward to you next stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rugforall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

I stay at many hotels, and this one is by far the best in Hanover, MD. The service is excellent and the staff is always willing to help with a smile. That means a lot for us that travel a lot. I would recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emyers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H13, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills, responded to this review, December 20, 2010
On behalf of the staff at the Hilton Garden Inn, Baltimore / Arundel Mills I would like to thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to write such lovely comments on our behalf. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. It is comments such as yours that lets them know their hard work and dedication does not go unnoticed and is appreciated. We look forward to your next visit to the Arundel Mills area and hope you have a wonderful Holiday.

Warm Regards,

Dorothy Paez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

Stayed more than one night. Had to ask for Housekeeping multiple times via phone and in-person. Completion occured after 6pm. Breakfast was included according to check-in staff, $10 according to one staff member, free according to another and $7 according to yet another staffer. A question about tv channel lineup Required An Engineer (!) who never materialized. The next day upon checkout, the front desk staffer cheekily said Here's The Engineer! It's a new, nice facility but the staffing needs major work. Delays, frustration and ineptitude reign.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodward99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for one night and could not have been more pleased. Despite what others said, the hotel was clean, especially my room. I forgot a hair dryer at home and had no problem borrowing one. Housekeeping brought it to my room pronto.

I ate a light breakfast the next morning and the staff was prompt, polite and accomodating.

It's in a great location - very close to the MD DOT office building and BWI. Also, very close to the Arundel Mills mall.

A good deal for the price. Definitely consider staying here!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndyJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

The picture says it all: DIRT! Had "breakfast" here with the family which was average (runny eggs, warm milk) the bathroom was gross "DIRT" the front desk was overwhelmed when we checked in (get some more help, one person cant check in ten people!) tried to use pool but it closes at 9:00?!! gym was good except they play really loud soul music, had to crank ipod upto 10... overall spend your money somewhere else!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johnny_rambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanover hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-Arundel Mills
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
1.8 mi away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#7 of 14 in Hanover
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baltimore - BWI Airport West
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills

Address: 7491-A New Ridge Road, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#8 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing