We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb modern hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7021 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Arundel Mills Experience
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Gatineau
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb modern hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2010

Great hotel, very modern, very clean, and very fun.
They feature a guest of the day, one of the best free continental breakfasts I've ever had, decent free food and drinks at the end of the day. Very pleasant stay, right next to the Arundel Mills mall.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
21
19
4
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2009

Imitation Residence Inn, 2/3 the size of usual Residence Inn, but cheaper. Better breakfast than Greenbelt Residence Inn I stayed at right afterwards.
Except for size, has what Residence Inns provide: refrigerator, microwave, good bed (much better than the older one in Greenbelt).
And close to BWI. I'll definitely be back.
MUCH better than nearby OTHER Townplace Suites in Linthicum that has no nearby restaurants and is very isolated.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2009

We stayed a weekend in July and staff and facilities were way above what we expected - even from a Marriott. Staff was very friendly and seemed to actually enjoy working there. We had asked about early check-in when we booked our reservations and they said that it would depend on room availability - we arrived at the hotel on a Friday morning at 11am (5 hours before normal check-in) and our room was ready for us (no additional charge). When we went up to our room we were very pelased -- full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, pull out sofa, large bathrooms --- to say this hotel was clean would be an understatement. Staff was even nice enough to go online for us while we went to DC and print online boarding passes the day before we checked out. The only initial downside was getting to the hotel - confusing at first as the road to the mall is off the mall complex-- but after the first time was very easy. Pool was fairly small but had a lifeguard on duty until 10pm. Complimentary breakfast was filling and area was always well stocked. Definately will be staying here for all our future travels to the area.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

My husband whisked me away for our Anniversary, which we celebrated on Mother's Day weekend. We are Marriott Rewards Members and we are used to staying at the Marriott Courtyard, but never stayed at a TownPlace Suites. We loved it, it was tucked in right behind some trees basically across the parking lot falongside a few other Marriott hotels from Anne Arundel Mills' Muvico 24 Movie Theatre and D&B's alongside a few other Marriott hotels. Which was perfect because we like to have fun. The hotel reminded us alot of Hyatt Place Hotel. The staff was young and incredibly peppy and welcomed us with a Happy Anniversary. They even seemed to remember the frequent travelers to their establishment. The hotel has alot of recessed lighting and there is shiny light hardwood floor. There is a widescreen flat panel tv. I remembered telling my husband when we got off the elevator that the halls smelled new. When we looked it up this hotel was built in 2008, so yes fairly new. I thought so I didn't remember seeing this hotel when we came to the the mall awhile back. Our room was on the third floor and our view overlooked the parking lot. The decor is trendy and the furniture is extremely contemporary. Our suite was a nice size and in terms of furniture, it is economically situated for your stay. In the room was a big flat panel tv and kitchen fully equipped for an extended stay. A sofabed, business center with rollout undertable, refrigerator, microwave were among the amenities. We thought it interesting that you enter the closet from the mini-foyer and walk through to the bathroom and then into the bedroom. There is plenty of space to store your things. The room is wi-fi enabled, our king sized bed comfortable for a nights rest and the hot showers were amazing. I was taken back that the sample items put out, the shampoo bottle was already used and had not been replaced.

There is plenty to do in the area. We walked over to the mall and enjoyed Medieval Times and then onto Muvico for a movie. The mall is big so there is plenty of stores for shopping and restaurants for eating. It was nice that the hotel had a shuttle that would take you over to the mall and was available to you 24 hours a day. All you need to do was call. We thought this was great if you had little one's with you on your trip or if it started to rain and you had shopping bags to take back to your room. I believe the shuttle also goes to the airport and train station and you may have the ability to park and fly if needed as your relatively close to the BWI Airport as well.

I believe there is an onsite fitness center and a business center with two computers to access the internet or print your boarding passes for a flight if needed. Complimentary hot breakfast is served in the mornings from 7-11 am. You can make your own belgian waffles, plenty of cereal and muffins to take with you. There is a flat panel tv in the dining area. There are also microwaveable dinners and snacks that may be purchased in the lobby around the clock.
The area is fairly quiet this time of the year. Outside is an onsite pool, but it was not open yet. I liked the Big Steel BBQ grill and firepit areas situated outside with padded patio furniture for a relaxing evening outside.

Be sure to remember your room key when your coming in late. I had to use mine to activate the glass sliding doors at the entrance of the hotel.

This is hotel has a great location and very accommodating for families with children.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2008

My husband and I just returned from a weekend getaway at the TownePlace Suites @ Arundel Mills. The stay at this new hotel with contemporary style and colors was absolutely fantastic.
Our reservation was upgraded from a one bedroom suite to a two bedroom suite ant no extra cost. So, we had two very lovely bedrooms to choose from. Each bedroom had a 32" flat screen television and closet. There was no tradtional dresser and drawers but many small drawers for storage. We only stayed overnight, so storage wasn't a necessity. All we wanted was a nice clean place to stay with amenities and good service. We got far more than we bargained for. Because the hotel is new, everything was emaculate.
The fully equipped kitchen has refrigerator, stove w/oven, microwave, toaster, dishes, cookware, and utensils.
The registration receptionist was friendly and quick. She engaged in our small talk as she took care of the registration and ensured that we had everything we needed before directing us to the elevators. She placed us based on floor preference and with respect for our desire to have a romantic stay.
The living space in the suite can easily accomodate six people of the same family. Although the suite had two bedrooms, there was only one bathroom. The livingroom had a 32" television and a sleep sofa. The eating table had four chairs but there was a convenient lap tray.
For our weekend getaway, we looked at many places in that area which included an inroom kitchen, exercise room, and free breakfast. Our last year's getaway was at the Residence Inn, but we found the best room rate was with Marriotts Townplace suites. The other place we considered was The Towneplace Suite at BWI which is also a very nice place to stay. It was actually $30 cheaper. However, we chose the Towneplace Suites at Arundel Mills because it had a lot more to offer in entertainment and convenience. Arundel Mills Outlet Mall is just a walk across the parking lot.
If I had a complaint, it would only be that the breakfast was self serve packaged sandwiches, bagels, muffins, and cereals. Batter was available to make hot waffles, which were very good. Even though there were no fresh eggs and potatoes, we still got quite a fill---for free.
So, with plenty of shopping, 24 movie theaters, Dave & Busters, Medievel Times dinner theater, and a comfortable place to stay, you may not want to go home.

  • Liked — Room amenities
  • Disliked — No eggs and bacon with breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Address: 7021 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.