We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay as good as the first” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7021 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Richmond, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Second stay as good as the first”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed there with my folks for a Maryland Live casino trip. Mall traffic can be busy but parking at the hotel is no issue. Booked a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect for the 4 of us as the living room came in handy that evening. Only one bathroom but it was not an issue for us. Three TV's were nice.

Hotel was very clean and breakfast was typical for one included in a hotel rate.

It's a very short drive to the Maryland Live casino located on the other side of the mall. Be sure to ask the desk for some $10 casino slot play coupons.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
loudbmw,

We are delighted that your return visit did not disappoint. The mall and casino are very popular venues to visit in Arundel Mills. We appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    33
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
19
4
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The hotel is pretty basic for hotels within that same class. It was a clean and simple room near the bustling Arundel Mills area, location being the prime reason for picking this hotel. Besides the small square pillows on the bed and junkie thin blanket it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Okinawa2357,

Thank you for visiting our TownePlace Suites in Arundel Mills. We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you found our location to be everything you needed. When you are back in the Arundel Mills area we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Recently stayed at the TownPlace for two nights in a 2 room suite. The value was excellent 2 bedroom 1 bath full kitchen, small living room...friendly staff...my only complaint was that it was a bit dirty. I was suprised and disappointed because after all it i a Marriott property and they are always pretty good but this one needed a good deep clean...dusty floor boards, dirt around the door knobs and dirty kitchen drawer fronts. All amenities that you would want in a kitchen, tasty free breakfast included in the stay. Would stay again if I knew it would be a bit cleaner...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
KLIG,

Thanks for staying with us here in Arundel Mills on your recent visit. We do strive to make sure your suite is clean and comfortable. I am sorry you did not find it the case. We continually review our housekeeping procedures and will share your experience with our staff. We do hope that your next visit to Baltimore that you will stay with us again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

The rooms are typical TownePlace Suites - everything you need (microwave, fridge, couple of stove burners), basic breakfast, fast internet. The staff are friendly and willing to help out with whatever you need. Good location for trips into Bmore, decent shopping at Arundel Mills. Parking is no problem. Very clean room. Some rooms face Rt. 100, which can be a bit noisy, but all in all it's a really good place to stay. Will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
bpmama,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Baltimore and found everything you needed in our TownePlace Suites here in Arundel Mills. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed Saturday night there and found it to be Very clean which is our top priority. It was our first time to stay in a TownePlace Suites but will not hesitate to stay again. Plenty of room, nice big closet, great little kitchen, free breakfast, very nice place. We prefer a pillowtop mattress and our room had a standard flat top which was too firm for us. Nothing wrong with the mattress, just not our preference.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you Haymaress !

We were very excited to hear that this was your first stay at a TownePlace Suites. We are happy to hear that you will stay again in the future and look forward to hosting your next visit when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Location close to airport. Higher floors offer view of Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient for family with full kitchen and sofa bed. Area restaurants are within walking distance. Friendly staff, kudos to Melissa. Free breakfast and weekday reception.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Divinefellowship,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are delighted you chose us and you found our staff was helpful during your stay . We will share your comments with our team. During our daily meetings we will recognize Melissa for her service. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Baltimore when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The rooms are great for extended stays, they have a full size fridge, microwave, & stove top. Laundry is free and they'll give you free detergent at the front desk. The one downside is the lobby area - it is a bit small and set up a bit like a cafeteria. Tables and chairs are in rows and not very warming to sit in to relax in the evening.

Room Tip: The back side faces the highway and traffic might wake you up in the morning if you are not an early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Shannon W,

What a nice treat to get to go to a football game and finish the evening at MD LIVE! We are thankful you chose our hotel to getaway for the weekend. We know you have many options and we appreciate you thinking of us for your visit. We certainly will speak with the housekeeping department about paying attention to details. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Address: 7021 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.