We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7021 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Location close to airport. Higher floors offer view of Arundel Mills Mall. Convenient for family with full kitchen and sofa bed. Area restaurants are within walking distance. Friendly staff, kudos to Melissa. Free breakfast and weekday reception.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Divinefellowship,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We are delighted you chose us and you found our staff was helpful during your stay . We will share your comments with our team. During our daily meetings we will recognize Melissa for her service. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Baltimore when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
19
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The rooms are great for extended stays, they have a full size fridge, microwave, & stove top. Laundry is free and they'll give you free detergent at the front desk. The one downside is the lobby area - it is a bit small and set up a bit like a cafeteria. Tables and chairs are in rows and not very warming to sit in to relax in the evening.

Room Tip: The back side faces the highway and traffic might wake you up in the morning if you are not an early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Shannon W,

What a nice treat to get to go to a football game and finish the evening at MD LIVE! We are thankful you chose our hotel to getaway for the weekend. We know you have many options and we appreciate you thinking of us for your visit. We certainly will speak with the housekeeping department about paying attention to details. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband bought me tickets to the Redskins/Lions game and we decided to make a weekend out of it. The hotel is really close to Arundel Mills and of course my fav, Maryland Live.
I have no complaints about the hotel! Everything was good. If I wanted to be picky I would say the bathroom needed sweeping but seriously, that's being really picky.
We only stayed one night, but it was very comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for the great review, we're glad you enjoyed the Hotel, Mall and Casino. Please come back when you are in the area, Go Redskins!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
254 reviews 254 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is in the Arundell Mall complex. It's designed for long stays but we were just overnighters. It has a fridge, microwave and other appliances for a longer stay. The rooms have high ceilings. The reception was swift and the room was what we expected. The room could used some updating and brighter lighting. Breakfast was your normal "extended" breakfast. You will not starve.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We see that you do a lot of traveling up and down the east coast, please stop in and visit with us next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed for 8 nights at the TownePlace Suites. First, the location near the Arundel Mills mall was quite a perk. Lots of eating, shopping, and even a movie theater right nearby. The room was nice and the bed comfortable. The Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner were nice and it was great having a full refrigerator, cooktop, and microwave. The hotel offers manager's social dinners/snacks during the week, which offset dinner costs many nights. I especially liked that they offered a full salad bar with each dinner. The daily breakfast buffet was excellent and always well stocked. The cookies at night were a nice touch. The fitness room was also nice, with two treadmills and an elliptical machine -- all of higher quality than many hotels. Critiques -- the pillows were flat, the noise from Hwy 100 was bothersome at times, and there were limited children's TV channels. I wish they had Nick Jr. in their offerings. Otherwise, though, this hotel is a solid choice for extended stays and I would stay there again. They really go out of their way to try to make you feel comfortable. The amenities, from complimentary laundry with free soap and dryer sheets, to the apples and lemonade, and the shuttle to the mall, all combined for a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mall. The backside of the hotel, facing Hwy 100, gets a lot of traffic no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites for your extended stay. We are happy to here that you enjoyed the hotel and local amenities. We are sorry about the highway noise we understand that the traffic can be a distraction for some of our guest. Thank you for staying with us, hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

my wife and I stayed at the TownePlace Suites at Arundel Mills for a week in June while I was on business in the area. As previous times here, we enjoyed the stay once again. The room was clean and bed was comfortable (firm and restful). The kitchenette featured a full size refrigerator which we stocked with water and juice, even though they offer both at breakfast each morning. No complaints whatsoever. Even the evening snack they offered was good and saved us some money. The only drawback that I can see is the parking - the lot is full, front and back. Compared to the other hotels at Arundel Mills that I have stayed at, this one beats them hands down. Thank you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front side away from Rt 100 traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your business and for such a great review, you make our staff proud to work here.
We hope to see you next time you are in town. Hope you enjoy your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I've been coming to this same property now for over a year after staying at many others in the area for frequent business trips. This hotel is new, clean, convenient to shopping, freeways, restaurants, and groceries. I stay for a few days each time and having a nice modern kitchen and functional gym is key. They also have washer/dryer use and free wifi. The staff is super nice and the hotel manager is one of the nicest ladies I have ever met. It's not a fancy hotel - strictly a 3.5 star - but truly a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room on the side of the hotel away from the busy nearby street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doug354, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the nice review and your kind words about our hotel. We are happy to have you as a preferred guest and thank you for using our hotel for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Address: 7021 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.