We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for long term stays” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7021 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Arundel Mills Experience
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great for long term stays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I were moving out of Maryland and had to move out of our home earlier than expected due to a quick sale of our home. We had to stay for about 30 days and after checking around, we chose TownePlace Suites in Arundel Mills Mall for convenience to work, shopping and our old home which we had to prepare for final sale. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite - very roomy. Enough storage space for our temporary load that we were taking with us. The kitchen is a full size with large refrigerator, an oven w/burners, microwave and full sink. The free internet access (wire and wireless) was ok...sometimes slow, but ok (as far as being a comp.) A/C and heat were both good (we stayed in the spring which had the up and down temps.) Complementary breakfast was ok - egg biscuits, cereal, fruit, juices, milk, etc. The fitness room was good. And finally, the laundry - free! That was great for a long term stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    35
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
19
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Overnight getaway with hubby for Father's Day, there were a couple issues, I do like the TownePlace Suites, and will def. try them again. Once the manage was made aware , he did something about it. Thank you and we will give you another chance! Great Area, love the shopping, restaurants....

Room Tip: Always give management an opportunity to fix the problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I arrived at the hotel very late on a Sunday night, and was amazed to see a very full parking lot. The hotel is conevenient to the mall as well as a new casino that is opening soon. The room was clean and well decorated. The flat screen tv is on the side of the bed instead of the across from the foot of the bed like often seen. I like the fact that you can access the closet from the kitchen area as well as the bathroom. My only complaint is that the pillows were uncomfortable.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

A very underwhelming property not fitting of the Marriott name. To start with the public areas are very tight with no sense of flare. The dining room is very small and laid out like a cheap cafeteria. Breakfast and evening snacks are pretty sparse unlike Residence Inn. The room is decent size but the carpet and furniture need to be cleaned. And there are some rough looking characters in residence here. I meant to book the Homewood and booked TownePlace by mistake. I won't make the mistake again.

Room Tip: Book a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

After a long flight I was glad to arrive at the hotel. The staff were very helpful and the pick-up service nearly as good. Not knowing there are a number of Towne Place Suites in the immediate vicinity of BWI, I wound up at the wrong one. They picked me up and brought me to the right one. That wasn't so great a ride, the van they sent was dirty and the driver not happy since he wasn't normally a driver but a maintenance man. But the desk staff at both hotels was very pleasant and helpful. The ride back to the airport was much better, the driver pleasant and the van clean.
This is not an upscale Marriott, so expectations weren't too high, still the room was acceptably clean and bright, there was a somewhat oddly placed large screen LED TV (off to the side of the bed), free internet and breakfast included. BUT - don't expect too much from the breakfast - plastic plates and utensils, cereal, bagels, and overcooked, hardboiled eggs. This is the kind of stuff you get in Military Hotels and is a real peeve for me. Breakfast is one of the easiest and cheapest meals to make, so they should be able to come up with something better. And I'm not on a picknick and hate eating off plastic when it isn't necessary.
Otherwise you get a nice bed, good quality mattress, a desk and lots of storage space. But the closet was outfitted with cheap, wire and plastic organizers, which are just not appealing. Still, you also get an iron and board in case you need to freshen up your clothes.
The kitchenette is quite nice and of a good quality. I didn't use anything but the refrigerator, but there were also plates and utensils available.
The Arundel Mills Mall is a few steps away and the location of the hotel is near a number of industrial and business parks, Ft. Meade and not very far from the Baltimore or DC, if you are so inclined. Not having a car, the Mall was welcome since there are a number of places to eat there and of course if you need something, there are plenty of places to shop.

Room Tip: Don't get a room right off the lobby. The mornings start early for the kitchen staff and you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Nice hotel across from Arundel Mills Mall and a short distance from BWI and Ft. Meade/NSA. The hotel has access to a shuttle and they will take you most anywhere you'd like to go and will even come and pick you up. The mall is only about a 5 minute walk and a number of restaurants are located adjacent to the mall. The hotel serves breakfast and holds a manager's evening reception Mon-Thur. The rooms are set up with a small kitchen as option. While the Queen studio wasn't large, it is large enough for one or two people for a few night stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a odd numbered room. The even numbered rooms face MD 295 (can be busy) and may be subject t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I've never really been that big of a fan of TownePlace Suites. However, when my company books the hotel for me, I really don't have much of an option as to where I stay. The hotel is fairly reasonable and the rooms are nice. However, one of my biggest turn offs for the hotel is the staff. I have always had issues with the staff every time I have stayed at the this line of hotels. One of the issues that I had this time was that the second I walked into the hotel to check in, even though I was the only one in the lobby, I was informed that I would have to wait in the lobby for 10 minutes while they completed their nightly audit before they could check me in. In addion, the staff was very unaccomodating of my travel needs. Overall, I'm still not entirely impressed with the hotel and have absolutely no desire to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Address: 7021 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.