We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for shopping or travel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7021 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Arundel Mills Experience
Ranked #11 of 13 hotels in Hanover
Stuttgart, Germany
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Great location for shopping or travel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

Stayed here on business for 3 night - super location right next to the Arundel Mills Shopping Mall. Shopping, restaurants, and movies are all within walking distance of the hotel. Breakfast was good - loved the evening social & free food. They upgraded me to a 2 BR suite and I had plenty of room to work. Free on-site laundry was a plus also. BWI airport is just minutes away. Will stay there again if I ever return to this area.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    34
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
21
19
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

We absolutely loved TownePlace Suites. It was recently built and is very modern. My husband and two children stayed here because it was very close to Medieval Times right at the mall. We were going to Medieval Times that night and BWI the next morning. We would stay here again. The room, kitchenette and the bathroom were all very clean. Only thing that bothered me was the walls were a little thin. I could hear people two rooms over laughing. I left the room to go outside and on my way back to the room I could hear my husband talking from down the hall. The internet was fast and everyone seemed friendly. The rooms looked just like the pictures!!! ***Close to BWI***

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2010

BWI has a LOT of hotels around it, so it was hard to choose. This hotel was awesome, though. LOVE the rooms with the full, little kitchen (including apartment fridge!). Stayed in a smaller room, but the bathroom was still a great size. Also, loved that it's right next to the Arundel Mills Mall for great shopping!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 174 cities Reviews in 174 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010 via mobile

My family and I enjoyed our stay. Staff was great during check in and followed up once we were in the room. Rooms are good sized with seperate room, seating area, and small kitchen. The small pool was nice on hot summer's day. The free breakfast was ok with mix of muffins, breads, cerals, waffles, and breakfast sandwiches; won't complain as it was free.
The hotel has a shuttle to bwi, is on the grounds of arundel mills mall, and about fifteen minutes to baltimore. I would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

This was my second stay at this hotel. And, I have absolutely no complaints. It is ultra modern hotel with an up-to-date kitchen, utensils, and furniture. The staff is extremely friendly. The hotel also honors a guest a day and I happen to be that guest. On arrival there was a sign welcoming me along with a HANDWRITTEN note from the manager and a box a chocolate. Wonderful!

What makes this hotel really shine is the location. It is less than 15 minutes to BWI Airport and a short drive to downtown Baltimore. It also sits directly across a large mall with many stores, restaurants, movie theater, and various entertainment like Dave n Busters.

The complementary breakfast is basic: cereal, oatmela, fruit, yogurt, etc. But, I am not expecting much more. Plus, you can cook your own food in your room if needed be.

Thanks TownsPlace Suites Arundel Mills! I can't wait for my 3rd stay!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

This hotel was absolutely amazing during my twelve day stay, due to insurance loss.

The hotel stay includes a free full breakfast in large eating area, free wireless internet, free laundry, free parking, outdoor pool, and so much more. The staff was amazing, although the cleaning staff didn't always do the best job vacuuming, but since everything else was so perfect it didn't really matter.

Flat screen TV's in the rooms with Directv, huge bathrooms (in the two bedroom suite), marble counter-tops, excellent mattresses in the bedrooms, safe for valuables in the rooms.

The hotel was in perfect location between Baltimore, MD and Washington, DC. The hotel is approximately 15 mins to the BWI Thurgood Marshall Airport. The hotel is literally in walking distance to the Arundel Mills Mall. In the area, there are also entertainment places like Medieval Times, a movie theatre, Dave & Busters, and multiple restaurants. They also have a Costco Wholesale right beside a Wal-Mart.

Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2010

My family and I stayed here for one night after enjoying the dinner show at Medieval Times. Loved the dinner show and the mall.
We were quite impressed with the excellent customer service upon check-in, and the fact that Rico from the front desk called our room shortly after we arrived to check that everything was to our liking.
Having just feasted at the castle, we did not make use of the barbecue grill on the patio but we appreciated that it was there. Maybe next time. We did make use of the pool, which was small but sufficient and we enjoyed talking to the friendly lifeguard.
We were a little surprised to see that the bathroom door is right next to the bed, which is different than any other hotel we've used, but it's not a complaint. Because of that we felt the layout of the room was a little unusual but perhaps that goes with the contemporary theme of the hotel.
Breakfast, for a free continental style setup, was outstanding. Snack shop was a bit overpriced, but there are complimentary fruit and coffee stations that we enjoyed.
Overall, very nice stay. Friendly, competent employees and clean rooms/ public areas. All we really are looking for in a short overnight stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport

Address: 7021 Arundel Mills Circle, Hanover, MD 21076
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Arundel Mills Bwi Airport Hotel Hanover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Arundel Mills BWI Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.