We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
7690 Dorchester Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-1926
410-799-3933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 102 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Just great burgers done fresh and quickly. Good choice in toppings and extras no fuss. Service was fine and friendly, place looked clean. Prove was worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Mega-bucks!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Found the Cheeseburger tasted great and juicy (even though they only cook it "well-done) & fries were tasty. Staff was a really loud yelling order numbers (a PA system would be nice here). Seating is a little tight, but it beats standing up. Peanuts, ala Ground Round style is a nice touch.

My only gripe was that a Cheeseburger, small fries & small Coke....$12+change.....wow.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Umm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I had never been to this restaurant before. My son raved about the burgers so I had to try one. Well, I don't eat hamburgers that often but I have had two Five Guys Burgers in the last month. Service was good and the food was great.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheat Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had a weekend break from my healthy lifestyle. So what did I do, I decided to go to Five Guys!! The restaurant looked pretty clean and the service was quick. And of course the burger was fantastic!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Clairsville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love Five Guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

There is something to be said about Five Guys. The burgers are great and the fries...Yum. It never dissapoints.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.