We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheat Day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
7690 Dorchester Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-1926
410-799-3933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 100 restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cheat Day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had a weekend break from my healthy lifestyle. So what did I do, I decided to go to Five Guys!! The restaurant looked pretty clean and the service was quick. And of course the burger was fantastic!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    7
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Clairsville
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love Five Guys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

There is something to be said about Five Guys. The burgers are great and the fries...Yum. It never dissapoints.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esposende, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“food fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was in a real rush and they were very good at getting me a quick good feed it go

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State of Confusion
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Oddly enough, not all Five Guys are the same”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I've been to several different Five Guys and tend to expect the same kind of meal since I order the same thing all the time. I have to say that the Five Guys in Hanover, MD just didn't meet my expectations. Lunch was tasty but nowhere near the Five Guys in Hanover, PA. I don’t know why but their burgers and fries are always perfect. this burger was okay and while the fries were salty, they were missing something. Overall, the food experience was less than inspiring. Not that a cheeseburger and fries are really all that inspiring but I guess my expectations were just too high. The staff was super nice, though. The manager was very personable and very friendly. There are two entrances - one on either side of the building with parking on both sides of the building and around the back of the building - away from the road. I didn't realize that there were entrances on both sides and opted to park in the back of the building thinking that parking would be hard to find. In the area where the two strip malls face each other, parking is hard to find. However, on the other side of the building, there was more parking.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

If we get a burger, it is Five Guys because their burgers taste really fresh, love the long list of choises you can add to your burger. Only downsize is that sometimes it takes a while before your order is ready but it is worth the wait.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.