We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food fast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
7690 Dorchester Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-1926
410-799-3933
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 99 Restaurants in Hanover
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Esposende, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“food fast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

I was in a real rush and they were very good at getting me a quick good feed it go

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
State of Confusion
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Oddly enough, not all Five Guys are the same”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I've been to several different Five Guys and tend to expect the same kind of meal since I order the same thing all the time. I have to say that the Five Guys in Hanover, MD just didn't meet my expectations. Lunch was tasty but nowhere near the Five Guys in Hanover, PA. I don’t know why but their burgers and fries are always perfect. this burger was okay and while the fries were salty, they were missing something. Overall, the food experience was less than inspiring. Not that a cheeseburger and fries are really all that inspiring but I guess my expectations were just too high. The staff was super nice, though. The manager was very personable and very friendly. There are two entrances - one on either side of the building with parking on both sides of the building and around the back of the building - away from the road. I didn't realize that there were entrances on both sides and opted to park in the back of the building thinking that parking would be hard to find. In the area where the two strip malls face each other, parking is hard to find. However, on the other side of the building, there was more parking.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

If we get a burger, it is Five Guys because their burgers taste really fresh, love the long list of choises you can add to your burger. Only downsize is that sometimes it takes a while before your order is ready but it is worth the wait.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great burger, soggy fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

One of the best burgers ever. Made exactly how you order it, high quality beef and toppings. The fries are not my favorite due to the large cut and soggy texture. (Obviously lots of people like these, just not me.) Highly recommend for the burger.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Its all good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Visit one and you have visited them all. same greasy burgers but very tasty,

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Five Guys also viewed

 

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Five Guys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.