We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and luxury accommodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Charlotte, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great price and luxury accommodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have made this trip numerous times, but this time split the trip in half. Hagerstown, MD was half way. The price was great for the added amenities of a suite. All of the reviews praised the beds and multiple pillows. I will definitely stay their in the near future.

Room Tip: Choose Comfort Suites rather than Comfort Suites and Inn. There are no regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerald L, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Leo

Thank you so much for the wonderful kind words and to take time to acknowledge two of our employees, We greatly appreciate your feedback.
We do hope that you will visit us again real soon!

Best Regards
Gerald Lawton
Sales Manager
301 791 8100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    45
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
43
35
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

my fiance and I decided to stay at the Comfort Suites and our decision was made very easily as soon as we walked in and met Herman. he was kind, helpful, knowledgeable about the area and made us feel at home. Then we had another lovely clerk by the name of Polly who was very friendly and helpful as well. we have to say that this is probably the most pleasant trip we have ever taken and I guarantee that if we stay here again it will be not only because of your lovely establishment and the comfortable rooms but definitely because of the human kindness that we received. Housekeeping has also done a phenomenal job. The rooms are beautiful. Thank you so much for having us we WILL be back. (Primarily for Herman and Polly!!!)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are so very happy to have received such a great score from your recent stay with us, we will assure you that our staff members will review this wonderful score.
We hope you visit us real soon again!

Gerald Lawton
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed for a "girls weekend" to celebrate my Mom's birthday. The rooms were much nicer than others we have stayed in that were much higher priced! We had adjoining rooms - the only thing better would have been if they had been connecting rooms. We were disappointed to be told the Jacuzzi had been out of service for "a long time", because the availability of the Jacuzzi was one of the reasons we selected this particular hotel. However, the great rate, nice rooms and helpful staff - along with a very nice breakfast - made up for that particular inconvenience. The hotel was very easy to find, and close to the outlet malls which we also enjoyed!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you so much for your review we are truly sorry we do not advertise that the hot tub is open it has been close for two years, we apologize for any inconvenience we may have cause you, We hope that you will visit us again real soon!

Gerald Lawton
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We are not your typical travelers, it seems. Although we travel with four kids, we do our best to do so as unobtrusively as possible, and make as few demands on others as possible, even when we are paying for service. We also seem to have what I would consider reasonable expectations when we travel. Our priorities are 1) Safety 2) Cleanliness 3) Affordability 4) Quiet Location 5) Proximity to destination.

That said, we were very pleased to have a two-night stay at this comfort suites hotel. The location is, as others have said, adjacent to a farm field. It really is pretty pastoral. And yet, not far (literally yards) from reasonably priced restaurants and only minutes from shopping. The rooms really are spacious, it seems. An extra two feet per room can really make a difference! Everything was clean and in very good order throughout our stay. New appliances (or at least, like new), a giant TV, fridge, etc. We appreciated having a pool to cool off in (hot summer days), even though it is small. Despite a few others being in the pool area, we were pleased that there were actually towels there when we needed them. The breakfast was sort of typical fare, but the breakfast room was bright and had plenty of windows. There is a business center there to take care of your needs.

The hotel is conveniently close to Hagerstown, without being too caught up in the drama of the city. We prefer that in a hotel, but I realize that is not for everyone. Our primary destinations were Gettysburg, which is about 45 minutes Northeast, and Antietam, which about half an hour south, making Hagerstown a perfect hub for both. This hotel was a great value, positioned right in the midst of civil-war-era history. I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest

We are excited to have received such a wonderful positive comment about your stay with us. We assure you that your comments will be shared with our staff.
We do hope that you visit us again real again soon!

Gerald Lawton
Sales Director
Comfort Suites
301 791 8100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The room was wonderful as was the service and breakfast! We didn't use the pool but the room was ultra comfortable and whirlpool was great. The only complaint was that the hall was loud but that was people and not the hotel. Next time we come to Hagerstown we'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear Pittman's

We greatly appreciate your wonderful positive comments, we will share your comments with our staff, It has been a pleasure in serving you.
We hope to see you again real soon.

Gerald Lawton
Sales Director
Comfort Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I was at the Hotel for almost a month - business trip which got extended.

The rooms size was nice and big. Sheet cleaned everyday and Towels were nice and clean.

The toilets were also clean with a nice bath tub. Running hot water.

I had a mini fridge and microwave in the room. LCD TV for entertainment. Nice big work table with comfortable couch.


Cons:

Need to improve on the B'Fast, maybe have some more juice, and bakery items. The breads were ok-ok - could improve there.

Internet speed was horrible...getting just 256-512 kbps

Overall staff was nice and very courteous. They had a nice swimming pool but the jacuzzi got closed :(

I would stay here again. McDonald's, Danny's and a supermarket are nearby - walking distance.

Overall a nice place to be.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time for sharing your comment and concerns with us.

Your comment is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Gerald Lawton
Sales Manager
Comfort Suites
3017918100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Stayed 3/23. Hotel is on the main road and near shopping and restaurants.

There is plenty of parking at the hotel. Check in was friendly and was able to get our room for $62 on a senior rate. The lobby is spacious with large breakfast area. There is an indoor pool and fitness center, neither of which we used.

Our room was clean and well maintained. Sheets were not new, but were clean. The bed was soft and comfortable. A fridge and microwave along with the flat screen TV were available in the room. Water pressure was good and there was plenty of hot water. Everything worked as intended.

Breakfast was typical Comfort... Not great, but adequate. We ate dinner at a nearby chain restaurant. Not a bad stay and excellent value.

Room Tip: Try the nearby Texas Roadhouse restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Your feed back is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

We hope to see you again soon!
Gerald Lawton
Director of Sales
Comfort Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1801 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Hagerstown.For history buffs you’ll find we are centrally located between three major Civil war battlefields and a Colonial Fort. Antietam National Battlefield is the closest and only a 15 minute drive. Harpers Ferry and Fort Frederick State Park are about a 25 minute drive with Gettysburg 39 miles from the hotel. This area also offers many historical attraction...s and museums.While in Hagerstown, sports fans can enjoy a baseball game at Municipal Stadium. Relax and take in a Suns game, the single-A affiliate of the Washington Nationals.Enjoy cultural attractions? Then you will want to visit the Washington County Museum of Fine Arts or spend an evening at The Maryland Theatre, home of the Maryland Symphony Orchestra.During your stay you will enjoy a 100% smoke free environment. Each large one room suite offers a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.Also included:Complementary hot breakfastIndoor pool and hot tubExercise roomFree wired and wireless high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hagerstown
Comfort Suites Hagerstown
Hagerstown Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.