We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very beautiful property right near I-70” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very beautiful property right near I-70”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Walked into the lobby and saw a nice chandelier hanging from the ceiling. Front desk attendant was courteous and check in was smooth. Breakfast was nice. I believe the hotel was busy so we did have to wait in line for some items. There is a Texas Roadhouse right near, which was convenient as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We are very please that you had a wonderful stay with us , We love to hear postive feed back from our guests. It is with great plesaure to have had you as a guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    42
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
39
30
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, NB
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stopped here while travelling on highway 81-N. Although the hotel was about 5 - 6 miles off the highway it was quick to get to and was about 5 minutes from the premium outlet mall if that interests you. Lots of restaurants close by. Room was clean and bed was comfortable at a rate of $72 with the Hotel coupon books that you can pick up at the highway rest stops. The pool was closed for maintenance but they did have a small workout room with about 4 machines. The breakfast had the usual cereal, yogurt, toast and bagel choices and eggs, sausages, french toast and waffles for hot choices...usual breakfast fare....nothing outstanding but filling. Front desk person friendly and efficient. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, I am glad you were pleased with your stay. Our staff works hard to make sure all our guest enjoy their stay, so it's nice to get positive feedback from our guests. Hopefully we will see you again when passing through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Spent 2 nights here this past Sunday through Tuesday. Stayed in room 107. Quiet hotel located on a main road. Mostly a business class hotel with a nice breakfast included. Pool was cold and jacuzzi was closed which was a disappointment. Staff was polite and helpful when I needed directions. The hotel was average and the room was clean. Would recommend.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. The pool is serviced daily so I am not sure what happened to the temperature but we will look into this to avoid any problems in the future. Our hot tub was closed a year ago because of ongoing issues, and the amenity was removed from all of our hotel sites. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

First room we were given should clearly have been placed as OUT OF SERVICE, nothing worked, tv was old not a flat screen, and the room SMELLED extremely bad. After a long drive I was not happy that we were given this room but staff was great and gave us a really nice room. BUT we had a pet with us and the pet rooms are in the BASEMENT level (only a few rooms on that level). I almost felt I was in a dungeon and not part of the hotel itself (but it was). Not happy about that but at least they accepted pets, I guess. Great lobby but we wanted to watch Monday night football and the only tv was in the breakfast area where chairs were not comfortable and I knew the other side of the lobby had really nice armchairs. Consider putting a tv on that side of the lobby too. Breakfast was very good but eggs were scrambled too much (pill size).

Room Tip: stay elsewhere if you have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
First let me apologize for the problems with the first room you were assigned, I do agree the room should not have been used, it should have been placed out of order. As for the pet friendly rooms we do offer only 5 in the hotel and they are all located together on the lower level of the hotel. The hotel is split level and all the rooms on that level have outside windows to the parking area as well as 2 outside entrances. We do like to offer rooms for our guest who travel with pets and feel that keeping them together and on a floor by themselves will also offer our other guest a quiet and enjoyable stay as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at many Comfort Suites/Inns and this one ranks among the nicest. The hotel us new and very well maintained. The guest rooms are exceptionally appointed, comfortable and quiet. Would strongly recommend it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Our entire staff works hard to make sure all guests enjoy their stay and it is very encourgaing to get positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were in Hagerstown for a funeral and this hotel looked good on the internet. To our amusement, it was located right next to a cornfield on one side. The room was spotless, though it reeked of air freshener. They had a small fitness center and the smallest pool I have ever seen at a hotel. Breakfast was the usual fare, well stocked. Coffee was basically undrinkable. All in all a good basic hotel for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay at our hotel. I will follow up with the housekeeping staff on the amount of air freshner being sprayed in the rooms as well as our breakfast clerk on the coffee. Hopefully, if in the area again you will give us another chance to meet your lodging needs and our coffee and rooms will be more appealing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed over Labor Day weekend after a visit to Antietam.
Was alarmed when we walked in to find their lobby air conditioning was broken -yikes.
Fortunately our room was cooled and so we were happy.
Everything was fine and we slept well. Breakfast in the lobby was fine since it was early and fans were running.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. A new condenser will be installed today in the a/c unit so hopefully the lobby will be much more comfortable soon! Glad your stay was enjoyable, hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1801 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Hagerstown.For history buffs you’ll find we are centrally located between three major Civil war battlefields and a Colonial Fort. Antietam National Battlefield is the closest and only a 15 minute drive. Harpers Ferry and Fort Frederick State Park are about a 25 minute drive with Gettysburg 39 miles from the hotel. This area also offers many historical attraction...s and museums.While in Hagerstown, sports fans can enjoy a baseball game at Municipal Stadium. Relax and take in a Suns game, the single-A affiliate of the Washington Nationals.Enjoy cultural attractions? Then you will want to visit the Washington County Museum of Fine Arts or spend an evening at The Maryland Theatre, home of the Maryland Symphony Orchestra.During your stay you will enjoy a 100% smoke free environment. Each large one room suite offers a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.Also included:Complementary hot breakfastIndoor pool and hot tubExercise roomFree wired and wireless high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hagerstown
Comfort Suites Hagerstown
Hagerstown Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.