We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Waynesburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice room, clean, comfortable beds, and good sized. Large breakfast area with the lobby, with above average offerings, well presented. Staff was friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was a small indoor type.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and your review will serve as encouragement to all of our staff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope to see you again if in the Hagerstown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    45
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
41
33
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brooklin, Canada
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

When booking a Comfort Suites, one comes to expect certain amenities which includes a chair in the room (not a computer chair, a side chair). When we are going to arrive early in a town, we want to relax in our room and just unwind before going out again. It doesn't work without a comfortable chair. The management saw fit to remove the chair and lamp to put in a safe. What does that say about their sense of security? Anyway, there is a 4 foot section which could have easily accommodate the safe or the missing chair and lamp. Enough rant - if you don't care about comfortable seating - the sofabed is pretty worn out and uncomfortable to sit on- everything else is fine. The place is clean, well appointed. Breakfast had good coffee, tiny bagles, croissants, two kinds of sausage - link and patty, french toast and tiny styrofoam beads of scrambled egg. The requisite waffle amker was there as was a great commercial toaster - not the cheesy pop up type that is usually broken and takes forever while other toast lovers wait in line. However, the next night and for ten bucks less, we stay in a plain comfort that had the same amenities plus the missing chair and lamp. It had the stupid useless safe too.

Room Tip: If you are handicapped at all, be aware tht the elevator is in the middle of the builing and require...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
I am sorry you were not comfortable with your room during your recent stay. I am not sure which room you were in but the housekeeping department will start checking the sofas to see if any are in need of replacement. All our larger rooms have only a sofa with a floor lamp, we have a few smaller rooms that have only a single chair with the lamp and every room does have a safe. None of our rooms have both the sofa and chair however it seems that the set up of you room gave you that impression. Again, we will check our rooms and make any adjustments in the arrangement of furniture so the rooms will appear more inviting instead of uncomfortable. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about this issue. Hopefully if you return to the Hagerstown area you might consider giving us another chance to meet your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our room was very nice. We had a section outside of the bedrooms that served as a living room in which to complete work. The air conditioner was a bit noisy as it droned on and off throughout the night.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room; they tend to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about you recent stay. I will follow up with maintenance and have the AC units checked. We want every guest to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Hopefully we will see you again if traveling through this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Hall, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Greeted and welcomed by Shelly, calm collected in crowded lobby atmosphere. Many travelers arriving together,We did not requirer much assistance. Our room was clean neat and very spacious with everthing we needed to Rest and Relax. sheets and towels clean and fresh
Plenty of HOT water which is a welcome suprise in a busy place.

Room Tip: King suite with Whirlpool very relaxing. Exit door a little noisy on a holiday, right outside our r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at the hotel. We work hard to make sure every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I will share your comments with the staff and hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chestertown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I arrived after dark 24 Apr 2013. The desk person, Shelly, was extremely helpful, patient, and pleasant. She cheerfully helped me check in and work the room door card when I had difficulty. The next morning breakfast helper, Bonnie, was equally pleasant helping me with the waffle maker and offering assistance. The morning desk person helped me with directions to the Antietam Nat'l Park. Overall a great experience. I recommend this facility. Bring your bathing suit too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise Y, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while at the hotel. It is good to know that you were pleased with your stay and our staff was helpful and pleasant, I will pass on your compliments to them. We hope that you will stay with us again whenever you are traveling in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

BUT - they only run it when it snows! (We chose this BECAUSE it had a fireplace.) It's in the lobby. AND it's cold tonight!

The lobby is gorgeous and you can look through a window and see it from the second two floors.

Anyway - it's OK - no FOX news or Christian channels - and the water in the sink has a hard time going down - BUT we got a good rate on two beds and we have a nice closet and couch! For us, it's an inexpensive close getaway.

The staff was very friendly and there's a lot of light in the parking lot, which we like.

Room Tip: On one side you can see a bit of mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had an overall great experience, found our staff very friendly and enjoyed our beautiful lobby. I would like to apologize you were not able to experience our gas fireplace. We hope to have you stay with us again soon and that you are able relax and enjoy the fireplace.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, New York
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The staff was very friendly! The rooms were very clean and a great size for a family. I was travelling to visit family over the holiday with my 2 small children, 3 months and 2. They were very accommodating, I was arriving late and asked if they could have a crib in the room for me and it wasn't a problem. I will be staying here ever visit it was a great price and good location.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and traveler tips. It's always nice to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stays with us.

I am pleased to hear that the staff was able to bring you the crib and make accommodations for you to make your stay great. It’s something we aim to do here at Comfort Suites

Next time you come with your family, be sure to visit the Hagerstown Roundhouse Museum.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1801 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Hagerstown.For history buffs you’ll find we are centrally located between three major Civil war battlefields and a Colonial Fort. Antietam National Battlefield is the closest and only a 15 minute drive. Harpers Ferry and Fort Frederick State Park are about a 25 minute drive with Gettysburg 39 miles from the hotel. This area also offers many historical attraction...s and museums.While in Hagerstown, sports fans can enjoy a baseball game at Municipal Stadium. Relax and take in a Suns game, the single-A affiliate of the Washington Nationals.Enjoy cultural attractions? Then you will want to visit the Washington County Museum of Fine Arts or spend an evening at The Maryland Theatre, home of the Maryland Symphony Orchestra.During your stay you will enjoy a 100% smoke free environment. Each large one room suite offers a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.Also included:Complementary hot breakfastIndoor pool and hot tubExercise roomFree wired and wireless high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hagerstown
Comfort Suites Hagerstown
Hagerstown Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.