We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around as good as the first” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Second time around as good as the first”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here last year and thought it deserved a return visit. Just as nice this time around .... CLEAN, ample parking, FRIENDLY staff, large rooms ..... probably the nicest Comfort properties I've ever stayed in, absolutely no complaints or issues.

Easy on / off to the Interstate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    44
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
40
33
7
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were forced to change hotels because the hotel we originally made reservations with had been sold and closed. We reviewed what others had said about Comfort Suites and made our reservations.

We found the rooms to be clean, spacious and generally comfortable. Nice water pressure and plenty of hot water. Nice breakfast. Nice but small indoor pool. Quiet rooms. The bed was very comfortable. TV was a nice large flat screen. Staff was always friendly. The only issue we had is the room safe would not work.

Not a destination but a nice clean place to stay when your in Hagerstown, MD.

Room Tip: Third floor was nice and quiet. Even number suits are somewhat larger than the odd numbered units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WILLISTON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

This hotel room was nice and clean but we got in at 9pm and the air was completely shut off in the room.Took forever to cool down so we could go to sleep.
The hot breakfast bar was a joke. The scrambled eggs come in a bag and are heated in the microwave right in front of the hotel gusts. They were small crumbs.You couldn't make a sandwich with them because of their texture.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuiteshagerst, Webmaster at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast, having the area properly maintained and ready to open at the time designated.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Comfort Suites. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Beautiful hotel! Conveniently located right off the highway. The rooms are very big and the beds are extra comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, MD
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed in this hotel over the weekend of 6/30-7/1. Trip was unplanned and due to major power outage in DC area (with a senior and preschooler staying in sveltering house was not a good option).
I called numerous hotels in the area and this was the only one that had decent rooms left within acceptable driving distance. Other hotels were jacking the prices left anf right ($179 for smoking room with 2 doubles???? in Frederick??? - no way).
The front desk stuff was courteous and very helpful. They were able to put us in the rooms as soon as we arrived and provided tons of helpful advice of what to do in the area. The City park was a great place to take my son and I would have never found it on my own.
The rooms were very nice and quiet. We had one room with 2 queen beds and one with one king bed. More than adequate for our family. Each room had a fridge, microwave and a pull out sofa.
The hotel has an indoor pool, hot tub and exercise room. My husband used hot tub everyday and was impressed. The pool is small and with no shallow end for my preschooler to play in, so we didn;t use it. Exercise room had 3 pieces of equipment, but I have never seen anyone use them.
The lobby is very nice with separate areas for breakfast, relaxation and small business center with computer equipment. We and bunch of other people were hanging out there in the evening just chatting and having a good time.
Breakfast was very nice and better than I expected. We had the usual - cereal, yougurt, pastries, etc. As well as some hot items - eggs, french toast, sausage/bacon. The waffles from waffle machine were very good too. In addition, fruit (bananas, apples and oranges) was offered.
Overall, I consider myself very lucky to have chanced on this property. They have saved our weekend and turned a blackout into mini-vacation.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is an absolutely gorgeous facility. The lobby is huge and welcoming with sofas and a fireplace. Great hot breakfast. Room was very nice. Clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I had intended to book the Comfort Inn and Suites on the same road closer to town but ended up booking the Comfort Suites which is closer to I-70. I wanted the other hotel because of the better reviews on Trip Advisor. What I ended up with was a decent hotel with some wear and tear. I had a 1st floor room at the end of the hall away from the pool. The first thing I noticed in the room was the refrigerator was so loud I had to unplug it to be able to hear the TV at a reasonable volume that wouldn't upset the neighbors. It was a little work to pull the fridge out and unplug, but easy enough to do myself. The bathroom fan that automatically comes on when you turn the light on was also very noisy. The bathroom was older with the bath looking particularly in need of some new grouting. Overall, it all worked and I was only there overnight.

The wifi worked well and the TV had more channels than I was able to click through before I fell asleep. Breakfast was sufficient with fresh fruit and good coffee.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1801 Dual Hwy, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites Hagerstown.For history buffs you’ll find we are centrally located between three major Civil war battlefields and a Colonial Fort. Antietam National Battlefield is the closest and only a 15 minute drive. Harpers Ferry and Fort Frederick State Park are about a 25 minute drive with Gettysburg 39 miles from the hotel. This area also offers many historical attraction...s and museums.While in Hagerstown, sports fans can enjoy a baseball game at Municipal Stadium. Relax and take in a Suns game, the single-A affiliate of the Washington Nationals.Enjoy cultural attractions? Then you will want to visit the Washington County Museum of Fine Arts or spend an evening at The Maryland Theatre, home of the Maryland Symphony Orchestra.During your stay you will enjoy a 100% smoke free environment. Each large one room suite offers a microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board and hair dryers.Also included:Complementary hot breakfastIndoor pool and hot tubExercise roomFree wired and wireless high-speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Hagerstown
Comfort Suites Hagerstown
Hagerstown Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.