We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Dunkirk, United States
1 review
“Accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

We have been staying at the Hampton Inn in Hagerstown for the past 4-5 years and we really enjoy staying there. We use the suite style room and for the most part it meets our needs. The only thing that I was dissatisfied with was the size of the fridge, they have replaced the standard size fridge with an apartment size and it doesn't meet our needs.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us. Customer feedback is very important and we value the comments of our guests. Unfortunately we had to downsize the refrigerators to meet our brand standards. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    63
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
80
74
19
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
akron, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Another fine example of a Hampton Inn. Everything was what we've come to expect, if not better. Close to I-70. We broke up our trip with several young children. No problems whatsover. Our Hilton Points were used for two rooms. A great value with or without points.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see that our staff represented the Hampton Brand well. We are a great stopping point for any destination in the Mid Atlantic region. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We loved this Hampton Inn. Very clean, very friendly and great service. We especially appreciated the hard work of Diana, at the breakfast service. SHe was great - very friendly, and kept the area spotless and everything was delicious and fresh and looked wonderful. Thank you!
Alicia Albus

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Diana and our staff work very hard to make this the best hotel in Hagerstown. I will share your review with our team. Thank you for choosing us and please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were enroute home from our trip to the beach and needed a place to spend the night. I found the Hampton Inn and booked it online. It was reasonably priced, clean, had a nice outdoor pool, and the service was great. To top it off they sold snacks, which included small bottles of wine and klondike bars, those and the comfy beds made a perfect end to a long day of driving.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Hope you had a great time at the beach. I'm glad that you took advantage of our suite shop. We try to keep it well stocked. Please stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I recently was in town for a Lacrosse tournament. very nice rooms, newly remodeled. quiet. very helpful staff. The location is closed enough to the main highway but not too close. I prefer it over the "mall area" which is about 15 minutes away and seems too commercial. this is on a main parkway but is adjacent to a neighborhood

good location about 5 minutes by car to the historic downtown.one of the better breakfast arrays I have seen.

only downside is the workout room is more conceptual then reality (not uncommon for these types of hotels) pool doesn't open early if you want to swim.

downtown is architecturally interesting but the edges can be "sketchy". very cool to drive through,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We enjoy reading the feedback about our hotel and the location. There is alot of interesting history tied to this area. Thanks again for your review and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkview, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was everything we expected from a Hampton Inn with a nice hotel staff and all of the necessities. It is a convenient place to stop when heading toward Baltimore or Washington D.C. You can reach either city within 2 hours.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are an excellent choice when travelling to or from Washington or Baltimore. 90 minutes is all it takes to get to either of those great cities. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Diana & Kim did an excellent job of keeping a restaurant quality buffet type breakfast area fully stocked & clean, with top quality foods. The rooms are exceptionally clean & neat, and Ashley did a great job.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building have a nice view of the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our staff will be very excited to see their names in your review. They all work very hard to please our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.