We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Hagerstown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Denver, PA, United States
1 review
“Great stay in Hagerstown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed at hotel while on business travel. The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Staff was prompt, attentive, and friendly. I was greeted as a Gold Member. The room rate was very reasonable considering the amenities of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Also, thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand. It is always great to hear from our loyal guests. I will pass along your comments to our staff. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    59
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
75
65
17
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

The hotel staff were pleasant and friendly. When inclement weather prohibited our group from traveling to our scheduled meeting place, the hotel staff provided our group with a meeting room to use the entire day. This allowed us to complete the purpose of our trip. Thank you Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad we had the space available for your meeting. That day was not a good travel day. Please come come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful; the hotel was very clean and confortable; fresh coffee and fresh baked cookies throught the day and evening; the room was very confortable, clean and quiet; free internet was a big plus; the fitness exercise room was very clean with modern equipment; the complimentary breakfast included a wide variety of freshly prepared foods and fresh fruit and juices that would accomodate any diet; the oatmeal was especially tasty and prepared just right. My overall experience was excellent. A big thank you to the staff who was very friendly and helpful during my stay. I highly recommend this Hampton Inn to all who travel in the Hagerstown, Maryalnd area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Thanks for your review and recommendation! A clean and comfortable hotel witha friendly staff and excellent service is our goal. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond,, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

'Best Value' of all the Hampton Inn's I've stayed! Great hotel. Modern, new remodel, friendly staff! I've stayed at a lot of Hampton Inn's, from Miami to Maine, and this hotel is the best value I've experienced. You'll love the remodel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton. Our ownership and hotel staff are all committed to providing a hotel that is clean and comfortable. I will pass along your kind words. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

Clean room and appeared to be remodeled recently. The breakfast was good, and the wait staff was helpful and courteous. Conveniently located near I-70 with plenty of good restaurants nearby. We did not use any of the on site facilities other than the continental breakfast so I cannot comment on these items. But as a stopover, I would recommend this motel for value and comfort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. Our hotel is 100% remodeled. This includes our exercise room and the addition of a guest laundry. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEDAR FALLS
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Nice place but not much available, in the immediate area, for restaurants. The free breakfast was typical of the Hampton Inns and was more than adequate for the two of us.

Hmmm, it says that this must be at least 200 characters so you don't need to read this par

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that we did not do a better job in communicating the many dining (steak,seafood,german and sushi to name a few) and shopping (premium outlets) options that are within 5 minutes of the hotel. Please come back and try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haggertown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Neat looking, clean, comfortable stay. I would recommend this place for anyone. Very close to the highway as well. I stayed in a suite and it comes with TV in both rooms. Living area sofa has a bed. I have already typed 200 characters it is still asking me to type more characters to complete the review.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Thank you for the recommendation. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.