We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Hagerstown Layover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Our Hagerstown Layover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We reserved 3 rooms at a great (military) price. When we arrived around midnight we were greeted by a friendly and helpful face. By the looks of the parking lot and with confirmation from our host the place was booked solid, but our rooms were still held for us and they were right next to each other. Our room and the lobby area was clean and nicely appointed due to recent renovations. Plenty of places to charge the cell phone & computer without having to move furniture. The breakfast next morning included self-made Belgium waffles, fruit, cereal, bagels, English muffins, breakfast pastries, scrambled eggs and turkey sausage. The food we ate was decent.
I realized I left my electronic reader & flashlight under the bed covers the next day. When I called and asked if they had found them, they confirmed they did and promptly mailed the items (including another clothing item my child had left unbeknownst to us).
Experiencing the sincerity & honesty from the entire staff (top to bottom) like we did makes it easy for me to recommend this establishment. Go see the good folks at Hagerstown Dual Hwy Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel was full the weekend you stayed. The JFK 50 mile race was being run and our hotel is the closest to the start line. I am happy to hear that our staff was very accommodating. Thank you for your business and please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    55
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
66
59
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Southington, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Clean, great staff, good variety for breakfast, very good value compared to other hotels I searched in the area. Very convenient location, easy to find in a strange place in the dark. I recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you chose us and we feel that we are the top choice in Hagerstown. Thank you for your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I have been staying here the past few times I have visited Hagerstown. The rooms are clean and quiet. Customer service is very good. Breakfast buffet is good usually with a egg dish and you can make your own waffles.
Recent remodel of lobby area, fitness center is nice as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for once again choosing to stay with us when you are in Hagerstown. It is our goal to make every guest a loyal customer. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

always great staff and service. never had a bad experience at this hotel. close to a lot of restaurants. easy access to and from highway. price of rooms are a good rate for the area. breakfast is adequate to start your day. check in and out is easy. I would recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are pleased to read that your stays have been pleasant ones. Our hotel has alot to offer and the staff works very hard. Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Typical Hampton, larger lobby area than usual, with small "convenience item" counter. About 7-10 minutes from Interstate, quiet property. Friendly staff. Room was nice, clean, comfortable bed.

I'm Hilton Gold, usually offered welcome amenities. There is even a display on the desk. The clerk even made mention of my being Gold, but offered nothing. But, he readily handed me a bottle of water when I asked.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you found our hotel clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. I apologize that we could have done a better job in recognizing our valued Hhonors guests. I thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Renovations are terrific, staff is friendly and helpful. If you are in Hagerstown, this is the place to stay. Rooms are clean, roomy and quiet. Breakfast area is great and staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff works very hard and our goal is to be the best hotel in Hagerstown. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our staff. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have stayed at many Hamptons and, honestly, I was just expecting a nice place, but nothing more. What a nice surprise! The room was lovely...very upscale; the lobby area was inviting; breakfast area was open and large enough to accommodate quite a few people. There was a large selection of food for breakfast....and plenty of it! Would recommend this Hampton without reservation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. The pleasant surprises are the best ones. Thanks again and please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.