We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, spacious” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Comfortable, spacious”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Typical Hampton, larger lobby area than usual, with small "convenience item" counter. About 7-10 minutes from Interstate, quiet property. Friendly staff. Room was nice, clean, comfortable bed.

I'm Hilton Gold, usually offered welcome amenities. There is even a display on the desk. The clerk even made mention of my being Gold, but offered nothing. But, he readily handed me a bottle of water when I asked.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you found our hotel clean and comfortable with a friendly staff. I apologize that we could have done a better job in recognizing our valued Hhonors guests. I thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Brand. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    55
    17
    5
    1
See reviews for
65
59
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

This is a great place to stay. Renovations are terrific, staff is friendly and helpful. If you are in Hagerstown, this is the place to stay. Rooms are clean, roomy and quiet. Breakfast area is great and staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff works very hard and our goal is to be the best hotel in Hagerstown. Your kind words are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our staff. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We have stayed at many Hamptons and, honestly, I was just expecting a nice place, but nothing more. What a nice surprise! The room was lovely...very upscale; the lobby area was inviting; breakfast area was open and large enough to accommodate quite a few people. There was a large selection of food for breakfast....and plenty of it! Would recommend this Hampton without reservation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit. The pleasant surprises are the best ones. Thanks again and please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised at the recent upgrades to the entire facility! Had stayed here a couple of times previously and was always more than satisfied. But our latest visit (Nov. 5-6, 2013) was even better. The room was completely redecorated and everything was new. The foyer, halls and breakfast area had also received a complete facelift. Place looks & feels great! One of the nicest Hampton Inns. Staff very helpful & friendly. Hotel is very convenient to downtown Hagerstown and multiple dining options. Not as convenient to I-70 and I-80, but not much off the beaten path.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
It is always exciting to hear comments from our guests who have stayed with us before our remodel. We are very proud of what we have to offer. Thank you for being a loyal customer to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westport CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent Hotel and quiet...easy to locate.. local food was good but the details of this hotel were superb The bedroom was well equipped with a study centre nd closets set aside so each visitor could navigate the space. The room was well lot and modern with a very comfortable bed. 4th floor was excellent no noise

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff is very dedicated to make this an excellent choice for anyone's lodging needs. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our family of 4 has stayed at this hotel for one night on October 29, 2013. The hotel appears newly refurbished and is very clean. Overall quality of the hotel (room, bath, lobby, beds, etc.) has met or exceeded our expectations. Would definitely stay again at and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your recommendation. Our hotel is completely remodeled and our guests love the updates. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
329 reviews 329 reviews
208 hotel reviews
Reviews in 226 cities Reviews in 226 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel has been newly remodeled and the rooms are clean and comfortably appointed. This is the 2nd Hampton I have stayed in where a great built in has been added to the wall with the window. The built in covers the entire wall (including a ledge over the window) and includes a desk. The area is a good use of space and there is nifty accent lighting on top of the ledge. Because of this redesign, and due to limited space in the room, there was no where to position the sitting chair other than beside the TV cabinet. This is not conducive to watching the TV. I drug the chair around to beside the bed (between the bed and desk). The bed itself was very comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom was small, as many older Hampton Inn bathrooms are, with the sink niched in a corner. They have a ledge under the sink to hold tissues and extra towels/TP which helps with the space limitations.
They had great cookies in the front desk area in the early evening and I found the front desk staff to be very friendly and engaging. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn but I drew the short straw the morning I was there as they only had ham discs and egg cubes for breakfast. I really wish Hampton would drop them from their rotation!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for the review and kind words. Over the next few months, you will see changes to the Hampton Breakfast. We are very excited about that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.