We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recently renovated -- Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Recently renovated -- Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very pleasantly surprised at the recent upgrades to the entire facility! Had stayed here a couple of times previously and was always more than satisfied. But our latest visit (Nov. 5-6, 2013) was even better. The room was completely redecorated and everything was new. The foyer, halls and breakfast area had also received a complete facelift. Place looks & feels great! One of the nicest Hampton Inns. Staff very helpful & friendly. Hotel is very convenient to downtown Hagerstown and multiple dining options. Not as convenient to I-70 and I-80, but not much off the beaten path.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
It is always exciting to hear comments from our guests who have stayed with us before our remodel. We are very proud of what we have to offer. Thank you for being a loyal customer to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    66
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
82
80
19
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
westport CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Excellent Hotel and quiet...easy to locate.. local food was good but the details of this hotel were superb The bedroom was well equipped with a study centre nd closets set aside so each visitor could navigate the space. The room was well lot and modern with a very comfortable bed. 4th floor was excellent no noise

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff is very dedicated to make this an excellent choice for anyone's lodging needs. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our family of 4 has stayed at this hotel for one night on October 29, 2013. The hotel appears newly refurbished and is very clean. Overall quality of the hotel (room, bath, lobby, beds, etc.) has met or exceeded our expectations. Would definitely stay again at and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your recommendation. Our hotel is completely remodeled and our guests love the updates. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
395 reviews 395 reviews
261 hotel reviews
Reviews in 269 cities Reviews in 269 cities
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel has been newly remodeled and the rooms are clean and comfortably appointed. This is the 2nd Hampton I have stayed in where a great built in has been added to the wall with the window. The built in covers the entire wall (including a ledge over the window) and includes a desk. The area is a good use of space and there is nifty accent lighting on top of the ledge. Because of this redesign, and due to limited space in the room, there was no where to position the sitting chair other than beside the TV cabinet. This is not conducive to watching the TV. I drug the chair around to beside the bed (between the bed and desk). The bed itself was very comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom was small, as many older Hampton Inn bathrooms are, with the sink niched in a corner. They have a ledge under the sink to hold tissues and extra towels/TP which helps with the space limitations.
They had great cookies in the front desk area in the early evening and I found the front desk staff to be very friendly and engaging. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn but I drew the short straw the morning I was there as they only had ham discs and egg cubes for breakfast. I really wish Hampton would drop them from their rotation!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for the review and kind words. Over the next few months, you will see changes to the Hampton Breakfast. We are very excited about that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent property for the price. Staff very friendly and helpful.Good location for Antietum. Lots of places to eat nearby. Would happily stay here again,it was convenient for eating and near the highway,also easy to visit historic sights.

Room Tip: Great place to stay .Our SuSA Sat Nav didn't recognise the address or Hagerstown at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to our country. Those are all good reasons to stay at our hotel when you are in the Hagerstown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our stay in the Hagerstown Hampton was great. Clean, up-to-date aesthetics make it inviting. The beds and pillows were very comfortable in our opinion. The complimentary breakfast was even better than I've come to expect at any Hampton. Also, the 12:00 p.m. check out was super helpful for our situation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is newly renovated and looks fresh, clean and happy. Loved the color scheme throughout the building. Our room seemed larger than most kings we have stayed in, maybe because of the clever room design. Nice blinds on window let in light, but offered privacy. Large closet and desk area. Our room on the fourth floor was quiet and we enjoyed all the "positive messages" throughout the hotel. Coffee and tea available in the lobby, which was great for an afternoon pick-me-up. The free breakfast in the morning was substantial with plenty of hot and cold choices. A large area to sit in the lobby and next to the breakfast area gave everyone a chance to spread out. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return. The location right of the highway was convenient with easy access to downtown Hagerstown and lots of shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our ownership and staff work very hard to make this the premier hotel in Hagerstown. Our location is very convenient to downtown and the Premium Outlets. We look forward to your return trip. Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.