We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Our family of 4 has stayed at this hotel for one night on October 29, 2013. The hotel appears newly refurbished and is very clean. Overall quality of the hotel (room, bath, lobby, beds, etc.) has met or exceeded our expectations. Would definitely stay again at and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your recommendation. Our hotel is completely remodeled and our guests love the updates. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    62
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
78
73
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
383 reviews 383 reviews
252 hotel reviews
Reviews in 260 cities Reviews in 260 cities
174 helpful votes 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This hotel has been newly remodeled and the rooms are clean and comfortably appointed. This is the 2nd Hampton I have stayed in where a great built in has been added to the wall with the window. The built in covers the entire wall (including a ledge over the window) and includes a desk. The area is a good use of space and there is nifty accent lighting on top of the ledge. Because of this redesign, and due to limited space in the room, there was no where to position the sitting chair other than beside the TV cabinet. This is not conducive to watching the TV. I drug the chair around to beside the bed (between the bed and desk). The bed itself was very comfortable and we slept well. The bathroom was small, as many older Hampton Inn bathrooms are, with the sink niched in a corner. They have a ledge under the sink to hold tissues and extra towels/TP which helps with the space limitations.
They had great cookies in the front desk area in the early evening and I found the front desk staff to be very friendly and engaging. Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn but I drew the short straw the morning I was there as they only had ham discs and egg cubes for breakfast. I really wish Hampton would drop them from their rotation!!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for the review and kind words. Over the next few months, you will see changes to the Hampton Breakfast. We are very excited about that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Excellent property for the price. Staff very friendly and helpful.Good location for Antietum. Lots of places to eat nearby. Would happily stay here again,it was convenient for eating and near the highway,also easy to visit historic sights.

Room Tip: Great place to stay .Our SuSA Sat Nav didn't recognise the address or Hagerstown at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to our country. Those are all good reasons to stay at our hotel when you are in the Hagerstown area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Our stay in the Hagerstown Hampton was great. Clean, up-to-date aesthetics make it inviting. The beds and pillows were very comfortable in our opinion. The complimentary breakfast was even better than I've come to expect at any Hampton. Also, the 12:00 p.m. check out was super helpful for our situation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMurray, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is newly renovated and looks fresh, clean and happy. Loved the color scheme throughout the building. Our room seemed larger than most kings we have stayed in, maybe because of the clever room design. Nice blinds on window let in light, but offered privacy. Large closet and desk area. Our room on the fourth floor was quiet and we enjoyed all the "positive messages" throughout the hotel. Coffee and tea available in the lobby, which was great for an afternoon pick-me-up. The free breakfast in the morning was substantial with plenty of hot and cold choices. A large area to sit in the lobby and next to the breakfast area gave everyone a chance to spread out. We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return. The location right of the highway was convenient with easy access to downtown Hagerstown and lots of shopping opportunities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our ownership and staff work very hard to make this the premier hotel in Hagerstown. Our location is very convenient to downtown and the Premium Outlets. We look forward to your return trip. Thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited again over the weekend after being there one year ago. Since our last visit they have totally refurbished the hotel. I was extremely impressed with the upgrade. The rooms are now more impressive than most we visit in our travels. New furniture, new beds, new bathroom fixtures, indirect lighting, upgraded lobby and breakfast area. This hotel is clearly our first choice in Hagerstown. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We are happy that you approve of our renovation. It is always nice to hear feedback from a guest who has stayed with us before all the upgrades. It is a brand new hotel. Thank you for being a repeat guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Hotel is very clean and new looking. Rooms are a bit smaller than standard but do have a built in desk on the outside wall which is nice. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn food but good. Hotel is located near several restaurants (Sonic, Bob Evans, Texas Roadhouse, Denny's, McDonald's to name a few). Hotel is close to I-70 and just a few miles from the Hagerstown Outlet Mall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our location is perfect for anyone who is staying in the Hagerstown area or just passing by. I am glad that you enjoyed your visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.