We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Maumee
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Everything about this overnight stay was wonderful. It's been a while since I have been that impressed about a hotel stay. From check in to check out it was perfect. Very friendly staff, helpful, personable. The hotel itself was great. All the little things like plenty of luggage carts, front and back automatic sliding doors to the property making luggage hauling a breeze. The Fitness center was very nice, the treadmills even had TV's attached like you find in some nice gyms. The room was very nice, comfy bed. Our room was super close to the swimming pool which was awesome. Coffee always available, and a very nice breakfast buffet well attended by a staff member. I don't remember her name but she was great! Everything about this hotel was a great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. Our staff is working hard to make this the premier lodging choice in Hagerstown. We love to hear feedback from our guests and I will pass along your comments to staff. Thank you again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    80
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
99
100
21
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, MD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stay at this hotel each year as we travel from Pittsburgh to Ocean City Maryland. The rooms have been recently remodeled and it was great. Very easy access from Interstate 70. The staff is friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am very happy to hear that you like our remodal. We have a top notch staff that aims to please. Please continue to use us as your stopover to Ocean City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Berlin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was a very clean and modern hotel. Staff was courteous. We were in town for a soccer tournament , and really enjoyed our stay. The area is very nice also. Everything you could possibly need, is available within a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are conveniently located to shopping, dining and top notch medical facilities. Our housekeeping staff works very hard at keeping our hotel clean and fresh. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you had success in the soccer tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here for a decade on our way back from the outer banks, and it has always been great. BUT this year we were shocked and pleased with the fabulous remodel on EVERYTHING! Lobby looks great , the rooms are very very nice and the staff is top notch... They even held my pillows that we forgot until I could swing by and get them on business a few days later ... Stay here, you will not regret it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. You, for one, can truly appreciate all the work that has been put into the remodal of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear how long you have been staying with us. Thank you for your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctyadmcc
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is the way a Hampton should be done. The lobby was spacious and attractive. The seating area was a good size and breakfast was the typical Hampton spread. Two elevators service four large floors. The room was typical sized with a 3 mirror bathroom, typical quality Hampton bed, nice workdesk, fridge and microwave. Everything was clean and new-looking. No problems encountered at this top notch Hampton location

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our ownership is fully invested in providing excellent accommodations for our guests. Our goal is to be the premier hotel in Hagerstown. Thank you for choosing us. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Pleasant stay. Nice staff, updated room with lots of outlets for electronics. Room decor lovely and modern. Pool very nice except for view of traffic and fast food restauants nearby. I would definitle stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our outdoor pool has been converted to a salt water pool with the water temperature kept at 83 degrees. It is a nice way to end your day of travelling. Thank you for choosing us and please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

You cannot do better then this Hampton Inn/ It is near most things and access in and out was good. Clean rooms, very modern breakfast area, business center and workout facitity. It is one of the best that Hampton Inn has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We have finished our renovations and our guests seem very pleased with the results. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.