We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Holiday Shopping Package
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
East Berlin, United States
1 review
“Very Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was a very clean and modern hotel. Staff was courteous. We were in town for a soccer tournament , and really enjoyed our stay. The area is very nice also. Everything you could possibly need, is available within a 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are conveniently located to shopping, dining and top notch medical facilities. Our housekeeping staff works very hard at keeping our hotel clean and fresh. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you had success in the soccer tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    68
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
84
82
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cleveland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here for a decade on our way back from the outer banks, and it has always been great. BUT this year we were shocked and pleased with the fabulous remodel on EVERYTHING! Lobby looks great , the rooms are very very nice and the staff is top notch... They even held my pillows that we forgot until I could swing by and get them on business a few days later ... Stay here, you will not regret it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. You, for one, can truly appreciate all the work that has been put into the remodal of our hotel. It is wonderful to hear how long you have been staying with us. Thank you for your continued business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ctyadmcc
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is the way a Hampton should be done. The lobby was spacious and attractive. The seating area was a good size and breakfast was the typical Hampton spread. Two elevators service four large floors. The room was typical sized with a 3 mirror bathroom, typical quality Hampton bed, nice workdesk, fridge and microwave. Everything was clean and new-looking. No problems encountered at this top notch Hampton location

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our ownership is fully invested in providing excellent accommodations for our guests. Our goal is to be the premier hotel in Hagerstown. Thank you for choosing us. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswego, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Pleasant stay. Nice staff, updated room with lots of outlets for electronics. Room decor lovely and modern. Pool very nice except for view of traffic and fast food restauants nearby. I would definitle stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our outdoor pool has been converted to a salt water pool with the water temperature kept at 83 degrees. It is a nice way to end your day of travelling. Thank you for choosing us and please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

You cannot do better then this Hampton Inn/ It is near most things and access in and out was good. Clean rooms, very modern breakfast area, business center and workout facitity. It is one of the best that Hampton Inn has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We have finished our renovations and our guests seem very pleased with the results. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had to stay somewhere and Holiday Inn Express was priced way out of sense. If you eat cereal I guess you are all right! If not, I Don't eat Powdered Eggs, went to Dennys. So Value of breakfast is no good for me! Room small, bathroom small!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is beneficial to us to get feedback from our guests. The Hampton Brand is reviewing the "On The House" Hot Breakfast selections. I will pass on your comments to them. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, CT, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice facility. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, which made for a very enjoyable stay. Hotel is switching out all double beds to queen size, so be sure to ask for a room with the queen beds when making your reservation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I will pass on your review to our staff. We are in the process of converting the doubles to queens. This will make our hotel even nicer. Please come back this summer and try our saltwater pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.