We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay, highly recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
oswego, United States
1 review
“Nice stay, highly recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Pleasant stay. Nice staff, updated room with lots of outlets for electronics. Room decor lovely and modern. Pool very nice except for view of traffic and fast food restauants nearby. I would definitle stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our outdoor pool has been converted to a salt water pool with the water temperature kept at 83 degrees. It is a nice way to end your day of travelling. Thank you for choosing us and please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    94
    19
    6
    5
See reviews for
121
112
23
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

You cannot do better then this Hampton Inn/ It is near most things and access in and out was good. Clean rooms, very modern breakfast area, business center and workout facitity. It is one of the best that Hampton Inn has to offer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We have finished our renovations and our guests seem very pleased with the results. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Had to stay somewhere and Holiday Inn Express was priced way out of sense. If you eat cereal I guess you are all right! If not, I Don't eat Powdered Eggs, went to Dennys. So Value of breakfast is no good for me! Room small, bathroom small!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. It is beneficial to us to get feedback from our guests. The Hampton Brand is reviewing the "On The House" Hot Breakfast selections. I will pass on your comments to them. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seymour, CT, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Very nice facility. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, which made for a very enjoyable stay. Hotel is switching out all double beds to queen size, so be sure to ask for a room with the queen beds when making your reservation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I will pass on your review to our staff. We are in the process of converting the doubles to queens. This will make our hotel even nicer. Please come back this summer and try our saltwater pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, MA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed one night on our way north. The staff was extremely nice and answered our questions willingly. The room was very clean, and well decorated. We were able to hear muffled sounds from the highway although they did not interfere with our sleep. The bed and facilities were comfortable. The AARP rate helped keep the cost down to a reasonable level for us.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that does not face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our staff works very hard to make this the best hotel in Hagerstown. I will pass along your trip review. Please come our way when you are headed south again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have stayed there while traveling and we will continue to stay there. The hotel is very clean, staff friendly and helpful and the hot breakfast is great. I would say the Hampton Inn is a five star experience for a two star price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We are happy that you enjoyed both of your stays. We take pride in our hotel and aim to please every guest. Thank you for such a wonderful review, and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stopped here on our way back from Myrtle Beach for 1 night and would go back again
We had a newly renovated room (#223) and it was really well done with everything modern and very nicely done. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable (we slept very well).and really modern artwork made the room cosy. The Continental breakfast that they served was
included in the price which was nice It had a good variety - enough choice for anyone. Owners were very nice and .we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't know if they have renovated all rooms, if not ask for one of the rooms that have been.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our staff and owners try very hard to give our guest the best possible experience when staying with us. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and our renovations. Thanks for choosing us and please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
4.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.