We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Facilities were both clean and comfortable. Especially liked the clean and crisp feel of the bedding. Staff was cordial and accomodating. Would not hesitate to stay here again. The only negative is that dining options in the immediate area were limited but the front desk provided a variety of nearby options.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear guest thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to know that you had a great stay and we hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are traveling through the area. I'm glad our staff was able to provide you with dining options close to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    59
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
74
65
16
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Hampton Inn. It was easy to get to, with plenty of amenities around. The staff were friendly and helpful and really made me feel welcome. When I arrived and saw that the hotel was under renovation, I cringed, because past experiences with this sort of thing have been unpleasant. That was NOT the case here. The renovation workers were courteous, the hotel was spotless, and there was no extra noise at any time of day due to the renovations.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. The improvements to our hotel are nearing completion. I am glad to hear that there was no inconvenience to you. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, IL
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Standard Hampton, with a nice room, comfortable bed, and a good breakfast. We stayed here using Honors points, and I would definitely be back.

Only negative was that the computer system had been down, and the front desk clerk spent 15 minutes trying to figure out a room for me. He originally had us in a room that was already booked, but fortuntely his co-worker stopped him before we barged in on someone else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I apologize for our computer issues. Our system was being migrated to a new server and that may have been the cause. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I visited the Hampton Inn this week with several co-workers when I was in Hagerstown for business. The hotel is currently under renovation (which we were notified of ahead of time), but that didn't cause any issues for us. The rooms and the lobby are clean, updated and well-maintained. The complimentary breakfast had a surprisingly wide selected and tasted good. I would definitely stay there again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our renovation is nearing completion and we are very excited about our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We are Hilton Honors members and will generally find a Hampton Inn when traveling. Generally good locations and comfortable.

This location was just finishing a complete refurbishment at first glance at the newest look for the chain. Decidedly upscale with deep espresso colored furnishings, a new wall unit that has a closet desk and power center. The bathroom stand has a mission look to it.

Very attractive. New reason to stay at Hampton Inns. Nicely done.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. Thank you for the kind words about our remodal. We are very excited about our new look. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severn, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The room was recently redone, but construction is currently underway to remodel this older Hampton Inn. There was a pervasive odor and dust throughout the hotel. The room is very comfortable, comparable to all Hamptons, with new furniture, mattresses etc. I would have liked to know prior to arrival, so I would have been prepared.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the inconveniences that our renovations are causing. We appreciate your patience and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranson, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I booked my room online, dropped by the hotel and checked in which took all of 3 minutes from start to finish. My room was immaculate, the king size bed was very comfortable and the room was quite large for a single hotel room. I did not have any issues with linen, amenities, or access to services afforded to guests. I would highly recommend this location. I would liked to have seen in the $80-90 price range, however; the price was still more affordable than some of the other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floor. The view is nicer and you are on the top floor which means that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. I will pass along your remarks to our staff. Our renovations are nearing completion and we are very exicted about what we have to offer. Thanks for staying with us and please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.