We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All new style!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2x HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Central Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“All new style!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We are Hilton Honors members and will generally find a Hampton Inn when traveling. Generally good locations and comfortable.

This location was just finishing a complete refurbishment at first glance at the newest look for the chain. Decidedly upscale with deep espresso colored furnishings, a new wall unit that has a closet desk and power center. The bathroom stand has a mission look to it.

Very attractive. New reason to stay at Hampton Inns. Nicely done.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. Thank you for the kind words about our remodal. We are very excited about our new look. Please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    55
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
68
61
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Severn, Maryland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

The room was recently redone, but construction is currently underway to remodel this older Hampton Inn. There was a pervasive odor and dust throughout the hotel. The room is very comfortable, comparable to all Hamptons, with new furniture, mattresses etc. I would have liked to know prior to arrival, so I would have been prepared.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the inconveniences that our renovations are causing. We appreciate your patience and we hope you will come visit us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranson, West Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I booked my room online, dropped by the hotel and checked in which took all of 3 minutes from start to finish. My room was immaculate, the king size bed was very comfortable and the room was quite large for a single hotel room. I did not have any issues with linen, amenities, or access to services afforded to guests. I would highly recommend this location. I would liked to have seen in the $80-90 price range, however; the price was still more affordable than some of the other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the top floor. The view is nicer and you are on the top floor which means that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. I will pass along your remarks to our staff. Our renovations are nearing completion and we are very exicted about what we have to offer. Thanks for staying with us and please come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleetwood, NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This hotel was under extreme renovation and should have let customers know upon making renovations what was going on. The odors and sounds were overwhelming and make people with allergies and multiple chemical sensitivity very ill. It's just courteous to let people know so they can opt for another place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask when making a reservation if they are renovating, and also how up to date their facilities are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
I want to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel. We take very seriously the comments posted here and will address your concerns. We are nearing completion of our renovation and invite you to come back and enjoy our brand new hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

We had a goup of approximately 25 for a conference. The stay was for 3 nights and we never had any complaints. The hotel was clean, the free breakfast was great, and the staff was awesome! We'll definitely be staying here in the future!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for using our hotel. I will pass your kind words along to our staff. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

convenient location, many food places near by there is liquor store in walking distance to pick up some brew. Room is bit smaller than typical Hampton inn but expect same quality and service. Place is under construction and can small paint in the hallway but not enough to complaint.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are located near many restaurants and outlet shopping. Our lobby renovation is complete and the rooms will be finished shortly. Thanks for the review and please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Plains
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Just a quick overnight trip to attend a volleyball tournament. The management team greeted us (2 adults, 2 teens) upon arrival. The service was top-notch. The room was excellent!! The complementary breakfast was all the goodness I've come to expect from Hampton Inn. The only detractor was the renovations in the lobby area which are currently underway. Those renovations impacted the availability of the breakfast and lounge area...ONce they are complete, the place will look beautiful!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem removed from the main road...so any room is a good room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our lobby and breakfast area are completed and it did turn out beautiful. Thanks again for staying with us and please come back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1716 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740-6635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#2 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Hagerstown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether in the area for business or pleasure, the Hampton Inn Hagerstown is the perfect place to stay. A short 10 miles from the Washington County Regional Airport and 2 miles from downtown, this hotel provides easy access to any Hagerstown destination. Start your day with a free hot breakfast before hitting the town to talk in all the historical attractions. When the day is done, wind down with a dip in the pool or a run in the fitness center before settling in your clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.