We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Days Inn Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Standard Rate!
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Sunset Beach
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room and bathroom were large ,clean and in good shape. Mattress and pillows were comfortable. The drapes and spreads could use an update but other than that we were the very satisfied.
Service was friendly and there were some hot items at breakfast. In addition the nightly rate was very fair. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your review. We appreciate your compliments as well as your suggestions. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    55
    48
    8
    8
See reviews for
53
41
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwood, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We found this an affordable, clean and convenient place to stay on our journey home. The staff were exceedingly courteous and helpful and the breakfast was an added bonus. We wold certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks so much for taking your time to review your stay with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you're passing through. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The owners are very nice, the hotel and our room were clean. This was our fourth time staying at this hotel. Always have a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
We appreciate your patronage to our hotel and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Thanks for your review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEast
Top Contributor
282 reviews 282 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The check in was quick, friendly and helpful. The room met all expectations and then some. The king bed was firm, the pillows comfortable. The flat screen TV had a whole lot of channels to choose from. The furniture clean and pleasant. The bathroom and sink area was as clean as could be. Overall this room was well maintained and prepared to be comfortable for guests. This room was close to the highway, but the noise level was minimal. Good value for a two-star category

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back, furthest away from the highway if road noise is a concern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Thanks for taking your time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your many compliments and are glad that you enjoyed yourself. Please come and stay with us again the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Booked last minute on our way home.

The hotel was very conveniently located and easy to find.

The front desk staff was great and check-in was quick and they even offered directions to all the area restaurants which was a great help

Our room a non-smoking was on the 4th floor and was extremely clean and unlike some certainly had no lingering stale smoke smell.

The beds were very comfortable and we both had a great night sleep and were rested and refreshed for another day of driving.

The breakfast was better than most and the breakfast room was well stocked with food and was kept very clean.

Would not hesitate to book with this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Days Inn to meet your travel needs. We're so glad that you enjoyed every part of your stay and certainly hope to see you return on a future stay with us. Thanks so much for your review and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.