We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and easy to find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Days Inn Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean and easy to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. We stayed for one night in one of their suites, which included a queen-sized bed and couch. Standard fare of waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, and turnovers were available with coffee and juice for breakfast. During our stay, only one side of their double toaster was working, so it took a while for my husband and I to get our bagels heated, even though there was only one other person dining at the same time as us.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review of our hotel. Honestly, this was the first time anyone told us about the toaster and I just checked it out for myself. I am replacing it now so that other guests will not have to wait but thanks for letting us know. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    60
    53
    9
    9
See reviews for
57
46
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kitchener, ontario
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Close to shopping. Clean building, decent beds. Good value. Breakfast had no fresh fruit or yogurt. Cereal, waffles, muffins, toast, juice, coffee or tea. We purchased yogurt and fruit down the street at the grocery store.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments and suggestions and look forward to accommodating you again the next time you're in the area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maasland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The room very nice and clean. Breakfast was poor, no fresh articles and no eggs and fruit. The servce was friendly. Inside is was a bit smelly. It looked outdated but overall value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I'm sorry you were disappointed with our breakfast. It is usually well stocked with fresh items so I will discuss this concern with our breakfast staff and see what can be improved on. We are also in the process of installing new air fresheners throughout the building. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

After getting a late start on my way down to Atlanta from Boston, I was really starting to despair over the fact that I wouldn't make it to Harrisonburg, VA before I *had* to stop, and I usually hate roadside hotel roulette. But I took a chance on this one and I am SO glad that I did. It's likely to be my new regular stop!

It's the perfect spot for an overnight stay on a road trip. Clean, comfortable, friendly (pets, too!); with typical "add-on extras" free: wi-fi, in-room fridge, microwave, & coffee maker. Basic continental breakfast also free -- just like this hotel, it's nothing super fancy, but exactly what I needed. I got a great low price on the whole thing, and the clerk at check-out let me know that they will often beat an online deal if you call direct. Really, really awesome!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
We're so glad you have found a home away from home for your trip. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you again. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. More and more guests are discovering that the best rates are always found with direct bookings and they offer more flexibility with reservations as well. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.