We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my second time staying here...staff is very nice and...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Days Inn Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Standard Rate!
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    54
    46
    7
    8
See reviews for
51
36
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glouster, Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We only needed this room for 1 night on our way to D.C., and this was acceptable. The beds were some what hard, and the bedspread on one of the beds were falling apart. The bathroom was gross, there was hair in the bathtub and when I closed the bathroom door, there was hair on the back of the door, ick. The room we had was on the corner, which I normally would love, however this one was on the corner of two roads, which became busy in the morning, I.E. loud! The curtain also did not cover the whole window, which allowed light to peer through the window in the morning. The breakfast was acceptable with cereal, muffins, waffles, yogurt, the usual standard breakfast fare. The service was good, we had the crib waiting in our room and they gave us extra towels on our way up to our room.

If you need a room just to lie your head for a little bit, then for the price, this is an acceptable place. If this was for the long term, then no thank you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you did not fully enjoy your experience here at our hotel. I wish you would have mentioned something to our front desk staff while you were here, but please know that I have already expressed your concerns to our housekeeping department so they can be promptly addressed. We do recommend that light sleepers request a room farther from the highway as we will always try our best to accommodate. Thanks for your compliments and suggestions and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

My mother and I were visiting my sister and we wanted a hotel that had smoking rooms. I was quite suprised when we walked in. The man at the front desk was super nice(and provided me with quarters both nights because my dollars wouldn't take for the drink machine. Thanks again! Haha)

It was the second stay for my mother so she requested a room farther away from the highway this time which he was on point about. It was still a little noisy but we came prepared with earplugs because only an idiot wouldn't realize that a hotel on a highway would be noisy. All in all: hotel was lovely(unless you're a snobby socialite and in that case, go to a mariott), very clean and the staff were superb! Will totally me back again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind compliments about your stay with us. We try hard to provide clean rooms and excellent service at affordable prices. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again on your next stay. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Clean room, free continental breakfast, not expensive. Nothing special, but a good night's rest on the way to somewhere else. Breakfast included make-your-own waffles which were nice, but nothing else hot. Not a bad deal.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us and for your compliments. We're glad you enjoyed yourself and hope to see you on a future stay. Please come and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

It was adicuate. It was near to where my parents were in an Assisted Living
Place. We walked to that place each day.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're glad you had a good stay with us. We try hard to provide excellent service and clean, comfortable rooms. Please stay with us again the next time you're in town. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I wanted to take a last minute trip and chose this hotel for the price. Very inexpensive so we were able to stay two nights instead of just one. The rooms were very clean (we asked for a non-smoking/non-pet room). The A/C was quiet and worked well. I was happy to see a mini-fridge and microwave in the room. My only gripe was my bed was very hard but not intolerable. The elevator, however, was disgusting. No ventilation and every smoker who had just come in from the outside stunk it up so bad it was hard to breathe in there!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter. Request a non-pet room if that sort of smell bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us. I wanted to let you know that we are actually replacing the air freshener in the elevator. We try hard to make sure our guests feel comfortable in every room and common area in the hotel. We look forward to providing for an even better stay the next time you're passing through. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.