We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Days Inn Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel traveling back home. I checked in and Scott was very pleasant. The room was very clean. It blow my mind when I paid $67.19 and the room had a flat screen t.v. The evening clerk she was very helpful with directions too food. And also gave me a 10 percent discount too Texas Roadhouse. If I'm ever in this area again this will be where I stay!! Thanks again and keep up all your hard work.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks for your compliments! We try very hard to provide reasonably-priced accommodations and excellent customer service to all of our guests. We sincerely appreciate your patronage and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    54
    44
    7
    8
See reviews for
50
36
14
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Front desk service was very good. There are numerous security cameras throughout the building and parking area. Room was very clean. There are very few restaurants within a safe walking distance. Lots of food service to order in. Breakfast was ok. Overall stay was good. Price was very good. If you are fearful of small elevators ask for a room on main floor.

Room Tip: Get a room on 4th Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We're glad you enjoyed yourself and appreciate your patronage. I did want to mention that our elevator is actually standard size for a hotel. Please come and see us again the next time you're passing through.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I would share many of the comments in the last review. Rather than fall asleep while driving, I stayed here after a drive from SC that was delayed by incessant road construction delays. The hotel is a couple of miles away from I81. Very dating, but clean and functional, however the hotel charges the going rate for a Days Inn. I checked in very late. the desk person apparently had a large group of friends in the lobby - not a good welcome for a guest. I wouldn't stay here for any length of time, but for one night, it was acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate your compliments and look forward to serving you in the future. I wish to assure you that our clerks are not allowed to have friends hanging out in the lobby. We have had several group reservations staying at our hotel in the past few weeks and our staff always tries to be friendly and accomodating. Perhaps they were talking with this group when you passed through. Thanks again and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Check in was quick & smooth. Room #418. Furnishings include King comfortable Bed. Bed was to soft for my back, Would preferred more firmness. Writing desk with rocking swivel chair. Mico/fridge. Flat screen television with over 70 channels. Small straight back chair & a lazy boy type chair. Two bed stands. A wall safe, however not charged. The front desk told me all safes are to be removed from all rooms in the near future.

The sink/counter is wall to wall, with mirror just about the same size. Hair dryer. A shower/tub combo. Plenty of towels. The tub faucet is a power house, with the shower being more gentle, not over powering. Hot water for shower in 8-10 seconds, good time for being on the fourth floor.

The overall room, sink/counter & bathroom very clean. No mold/mildew in or around tub. With four floors a smooth operating elevator. The A/C works with no problem. The unit does take it's time if a hot & sunny day.

On the first floor are vending, soda & ice machines. This a 100% smoke free facility. If smoking occurs in a guest room, a $250.00 fine is added to the guest's bill.

Plenty of parking, not crowded. When a guest first sees the outside, they may think the facility maybe dated, not so. Opening the room's door will change their minds.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. I have stayed longer, paid more and received less at other facilities. The price, location, cleanliness would invite me back. All staff members were polite and helpful in answering any questions.

Jack L., Syracuse, New York.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the detailed review of your stay. We appreciate the many compliments you gave us on our rooms and accomodations. In a good way, I am delighted that you thought we were smoke-free; it shows that our air fresheners are doing their job. Actually, our entire third floor is the smoking floor, but we try very hard to make sure that our non-smoking floors and public areas do not smell of any smoke. We have made many renovations throughout the property and appreciate you taking note of them in your review. We certainly look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Many thanks and compliments to "Scott" who took time to wrap thoroughly and return via priority mail the electronic reader I had inadvertently left in the room after I checked out.

The facility was clean, beds comfortable and good breakfast available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We're glad we had the opportunity to serve you and that you received your Kindle safely at home. Please stop in and see us again the next time you're in the area. Thanks and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was clean, neat and tidy but older. When we stopped to ask the cost the clerk was a bit rude but when she saw that we were interested (the price was low) she was friendlier. The room was older but clean and met our needs as we traveled. The room stayed quiet and dark enough to get a good nights sleep. The towels we clean and large enough to do the trick. Breakfast was nice with a good variety of choices with waffles and cereal plus. They could use to offer some fruit. The breakfast is only offered until 9:30 so you have to get moving to get the best choices. We would stop here again for a good nights rest in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us. Although we are an older hotel, we've made a great deal of renovations to improve on the quality of your stay. Thanks for your suggestions on the breakfast. I did want to mention that breakfast is offered from 6 to 9 am daily and includes homemade waffles, bagels, pastries, muffins, toast, cereal, juice, milk, coffee and tea. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you the next time you're passing through. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.