We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room is what I would expect for this quality of hotel...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    37
    6
    8
See reviews for
41
29
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Check in was quick & smooth. Room #418. Furnishings include King comfortable Bed. Bed was to soft for my back, Would preferred more firmness. Writing desk with rocking swivel chair. Mico/fridge. Flat screen television with over 70 channels. Small straight back chair & a lazy boy type chair. Two bed stands. A wall safe, however not charged. The front desk told me all safes are to be removed from all rooms in the near future.

The sink/counter is wall to wall, with mirror just about the same size. Hair dryer. A shower/tub combo. Plenty of towels. The tub faucet is a power house, with the shower being more gentle, not over powering. Hot water for shower in 8-10 seconds, good time for being on the fourth floor.

The overall room, sink/counter & bathroom very clean. No mold/mildew in or around tub. With four floors a smooth operating elevator. The A/C works with no problem. The unit does take it's time if a hot & sunny day.

On the first floor are vending, soda & ice machines. This a 100% smoke free facility. If smoking occurs in a guest room, a $250.00 fine is added to the guest's bill.

Plenty of parking, not crowded. When a guest first sees the outside, they may think the facility maybe dated, not so. Opening the room's door will change their minds.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. I have stayed longer, paid more and received less at other facilities. The price, location, cleanliness would invite me back. All staff members were polite and helpful in answering any questions.

Jack L., Syracuse, New York.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for the detailed review of your stay. We appreciate the many compliments you gave us on our rooms and accomodations. In a good way, I am delighted that you thought we were smoke-free; it shows that our air fresheners are doing their job. Actually, our entire third floor is the smoking floor, but we try very hard to make sure that our non-smoking floors and public areas do not smell of any smoke. We have made many renovations throughout the property and appreciate you taking note of them in your review. We certainly look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Many thanks and compliments to "Scott" who took time to wrap thoroughly and return via priority mail the electronic reader I had inadvertently left in the room after I checked out.

The facility was clean, beds comfortable and good breakfast available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We're glad we had the opportunity to serve you and that you received your Kindle safely at home. Please stop in and see us again the next time you're in the area. Thanks and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was clean, neat and tidy but older. When we stopped to ask the cost the clerk was a bit rude but when she saw that we were interested (the price was low) she was friendlier. The room was older but clean and met our needs as we traveled. The room stayed quiet and dark enough to get a good nights sleep. The towels we clean and large enough to do the trick. Breakfast was nice with a good variety of choices with waffles and cereal plus. They could use to offer some fruit. The breakfast is only offered until 9:30 so you have to get moving to get the best choices. We would stop here again for a good nights rest in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us. Although we are an older hotel, we've made a great deal of renovations to improve on the quality of your stay. Thanks for your suggestions on the breakfast. I did want to mention that breakfast is offered from 6 to 9 am daily and includes homemade waffles, bagels, pastries, muffins, toast, cereal, juice, milk, coffee and tea. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you the next time you're passing through. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgton, Maine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is one of my favorites. I try to make my overnight work out so I can stay here. It is conveniently located from Rt 70 and 81. The rooms are excellent - great bed - mini fridge and microwave. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and early morning coffee at Dunkin Donuts opens at 5:00 just down the street. I paid $56 complete for a midweek stay with AARP discount. Excellent price for such a great room.

Room Tip: I've stayed in different rooms. There are four floors with an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your patronage and try hard to please all of our guests with comfortable rooms at great prices. Thanks so much and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.