We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpul Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Days Inn Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Standard Rate!
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Boca Raton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Helpul Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Many thanks and compliments to "Scott" who took time to wrap thoroughly and return via priority mail the electronic reader I had inadvertently left in the room after I checked out.

The facility was clean, beds comfortable and good breakfast available.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We're glad we had the opportunity to serve you and that you received your Kindle safely at home. Please stop in and see us again the next time you're in the area. Thanks and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    55
    47
    8
    8
See reviews for
53
40
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was clean, neat and tidy but older. When we stopped to ask the cost the clerk was a bit rude but when she saw that we were interested (the price was low) she was friendlier. The room was older but clean and met our needs as we traveled. The room stayed quiet and dark enough to get a good nights sleep. The towels we clean and large enough to do the trick. Breakfast was nice with a good variety of choices with waffles and cereal plus. They could use to offer some fruit. The breakfast is only offered until 9:30 so you have to get moving to get the best choices. We would stop here again for a good nights rest in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us. Although we are an older hotel, we've made a great deal of renovations to improve on the quality of your stay. Thanks for your suggestions on the breakfast. I did want to mention that breakfast is offered from 6 to 9 am daily and includes homemade waffles, bagels, pastries, muffins, toast, cereal, juice, milk, coffee and tea. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you the next time you're passing through. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgton, Maine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is one of my favorites. I try to make my overnight work out so I can stay here. It is conveniently located from Rt 70 and 81. The rooms are excellent - great bed - mini fridge and microwave. There are plenty of places to eat nearby and early morning coffee at Dunkin Donuts opens at 5:00 just down the street. I paid $56 complete for a midweek stay with AARP discount. Excellent price for such a great room.

Room Tip: I've stayed in different rooms. There are four floors with an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your patronage and try hard to please all of our guests with comfortable rooms at great prices. Thanks so much and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.