We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the fanciest, but very adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Days Inn Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Standard Rate!
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Not the fanciest, but very adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel is certainly not the nicest hotel. In fact, the inside is pretty outdated and worn out. However, the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and the room is very clean. Breakfast is good and includes cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, waffles, OJ and coffee. Breakfast is cut off exactly at 9 a.m. so do not be late. The location is not the greatest as it is in a less desirable part of Hagerstown, but it is definitely safe. For the price, this hotel adequate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We have done quite a few renovations in the last three years and one area we are looking to improve is our front desk and lobby area. Although it's an older building, we've worked hard to make many improvements to provide a quality experience for everyone. We appreciate your compliments on our staff and cleanliness and look forward to serving you the next time you're in the area. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    55
    48
    8
    8
See reviews for
53
41
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Wonderful from the moment entering the hotel. Smelled good and smiling face late at night. Bill, on the desk, was a charm right away. He asked you questions to give you the best room and experience while staying there. The room was very clean, smelled good, good bed, and very clean bathroom all on a no noise floor. Super staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your great review of our hotel! We try hard to provide excellent customer service and are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience. It was certainly a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to the next opportunity we'll have to do that. Thanks again for all your compliments on our rooms and our staff. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had a very nice stay. Will be staying again. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location fits my needs very nicely.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thanks so much for your review and your patronage to our hotel! We're so glad you decided to stay with us. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Reception staff very courteous & helpful, not only on local restaurants etc. but also in checking us online for our flight to Ireland. Hotel bedroom was spacious & beds comfortable, all appliances in room working & room tidy. Continental breakfast was adequate. Would recommend.

Room Tip: Try Cafe Italia, big portions & lovely pizza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff and service. We are always happy to assist you in any way that we can. We're looking forward to seeing you on your next trip. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on 5/13/2013-Approx.2:30A.M in Room 220. The Air Conditioner didn't work properly- shut on and off twice and smelled fouled. The TV was static. The Night Clerk Purina reported to the room promptly to assist. She was able to set the TV properly but after checking the AC and getting it to turn on it shut back off within seconds. I had to call her back to the room and the same thing happened with the AC again.
The carpet was dirty and smelled foul in the room and hallway.
I didn't call staff back to the room since it was now 3 A.M. when the clerk left the room and my friend was already in bed- extremely disappointed by the lack of quality service. There was trash on the floor by the beds- empty juice box and marker from previous guests/ dirty bath tub/ dingy stained washcloths/ small bathroom/ avoid this hotel if you want a restful, pleasant stay.
At checkout I spoke with Management-Scott who was rude and discourteous - I wasn't offered an apology or discount. I requested a refund and was curtly told that I wouldn't get one and this young man never made contact. Another gentleman was standing next to him behind the desk/ Indian/ Management perhaps?/he didn't utter a word or make eye contact either. Scott yelled to me as I was exiting in a rude tone, "Have A Nice Day"!
I called and asked for the owner and Scott wouldn't give me this information. I reiterated the issues with service and again and this unprofessional young man failed to use another opportunity to apologize on behalf of his Employer for Poor Service. I stated that I may cancel payment and Scott replied, ok.
Scott should be retrained at the least.

I would advise others to avoid this location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
We have contacted TripAdvisor about this review. This guest came into our hotel looking for a free night. She came in with a bad attitude even before she was even checked in and picked up a business card immediately after walking in the door as if to see who she could complain about. In fact, it was only a few minutes later that she was talking about getting a refund, fully intending to stay the entire night for free. We accomodated her with an immediate room change that she requested due to room type (not any problems with the room) and even gave her a late checkout in the morning. She again mentioned a refund for her room after staying all night. Unfortunately, anyone can write anything on TripAdvisor, and sometimes people try to make it personal. TripAdvisor is supposed to have a system in place to remove reviews that are a result of people who try to use the system as a weapon against hotels so they can stay for free. We have submitted the case to them and have yet to see anything done with this review. Please read our other reviews and you'll see that our cleanliness and customer service is nothing like that described here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.