We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    44
    36
    6
    8
See reviews for
41
28
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tazewell
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a decent hotel; it's just far from the highway and local food establishments and the staff wasn't very well informed about possibilities for eating. I stayed twice on the same trip, both going and coming, but another time I'd look for a better value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I'm sorry that you were not completely pleased with your stay. We are located 3.5 miles off I-81 and 2.5 miles off I-70, so we're basically in the middle of both insterstates along the Dual Highway. I will make sure that our newer staff members are better informed of dining options -- there are nearly 30 restaurants within about a mile of our hotel. You may wish to check out a page on our website -- http://www.hagerstowndaysinn.com/places-to-eat.html.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The staff is wonderful, the room is very comfortable with one caveat that is nothing they can control.... the sirens from emergency vehicles due to the proximity of the highway are very loud and occur all night long due to the new hospital's location nearby. Would otherwise be a perfect score

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your compliments on our staff. I'm sorry that you heard some traffic noise. Perhaps we can offer you a room away from the highway or on the back side for your next stay with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My name is Jeff, and this has been my second extended stay at this Days Inn within a month, and I came back the 2nd time cause it felt like home. The staff is exceptional, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable, as well as the admenties (microwave, fridge, and a nice flat screen tv, as well as an awsome king size bed with comfy pillows) that I was looking for. The nitely price was near half that of local competeors in the same area.
My lasting impression from my stay at this Days Inn is from the guys working the front check in desk.. You all went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable.. I extend thanks to Ben, Bill, the other kind short hair guy (temp forgot your name, no offence), and the last guy Ritchie who was exceptional in seeing that I was happy with my stay there... above and beyond.. A special thx to you Ritchie! It was a great place to stop over, and will do it again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel! We have been working hard to provide upgrades throughout the property, both inside and out. We are also very thankful for our team of front desk staff who truly wish to provide a great experience to our customers. It's indeed a pleasure being able to serve you and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.