We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to CT” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hagerstown to your Saves list
Days Inn Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% Off Standard Rate!
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
SMITHS GROVE
1 review
“Trip to CT”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I chose this Hotel because of my Wyndham rewards program. I am very sorry that I did. We traveled for 10 hours and were very much looking forward to a good nights rest before we continued on our journey. The check in gentleman was very cold and unfriendly. The rooms appeared to be nice and comfortable upon our check in. But after sleeping in our King sized bed, my husband and I both woke to very sore muscles which made our next day journey, unbearable. I will never stay there again nor do I recommend it

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Well I’m sorry to hear that your stay didn’t go as smoothly as you were expecting. I am quite surprised to hear that your bed was uncomfortable, as usually our Serta mattresses are regularly complimented for their comfort. I’m also sorry that you felt your check-in was not very friendly. I replayed the video to see what you were referring to and so that I could address it if necessary. Upon review, the person who checked you in told you all about the room, joked with you for a moment, and even told you all about the restaurant up the street that you asked about. I’m not sure how it was unfriendly but your concern was taken into account. Thanks for your review and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    55
    48
    8
    8
See reviews for
53
41
15
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BURLINGTON
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This was a stop of our way home. The room was very old looking and very dirty. The rugs were disgusting and there was something disgusting on the ceiling that looked a lot like dried blood. The only good thing about this was it was a quick one nighter. The staff at checkin and check out was the same person and he was great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that your room was not up to par with our normal quality of service. We regularly shampoo the carpet in our rooms and are housekeepers are very clean. As we have now finished our exterior renovation, we are turning our focus back to touching up the interior of the hotel. I'm sorry that you saw a stain on the ceiling that we somehow initially overlooked. I can assure you that it isn't blood -- this is a hotel, not a television drama. We will address it and take care of the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithsburg, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

i stayed there a few nights when hurricane sandy was coming to town.nice staff.very friendly.look like newly remodeled outside an inside rooms flatscreen tvs room cleaned every day.i would stay there again.

Room Tip: 4th floor very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thanks for your excellent review of our hotel. We are very pleased with our recent renovation and are glad to have the new TVs as well. Have a great day and please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUTHERVILLE TIMONIUM
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Elevator smelled like smoke
No protein items for cont brkst such as boiled eggs, yogurt
Brkfst attendant spent most of her time on couch by check-in desk watching TV
Lot of noise from room probably downstairs from us -- bunch of girls/women laughing and carrying on until about 2 or 3 am
Coke machine did not work
Love bathroom arrangement with sink separated from toilet and shower
Very good space allowance for luggage on tables
Good TV, easy to use remote

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
I would like to thank you for your review and I appreciate your compliments on our flat-screen TVs and the room arrangements. We are in the process of improving our breakfast, however our low room rates don't allow us to offer everything that larger hotels usually offer for a higher price. Please note that we have made a few adjustments to our staff and have replaced the front desk clerk who was not giving proper attention to her responsibilities at the front desk. I look forward to serving you better the next time you have the opportunity to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Renting a room was spur of the moment because my boyfriend and I were planning on staying with family but at the last minute decided to have our own space. We checked in pretty late Friday night and were only there to sleep. When we got to the room it had a foul odor but we were too tired to say anything. In the morning when we woke up we left before house keeping came by. Upon our return for a nap mid day, the room was cleaned but the smell was still there. If we had to do more in the room other than sleep I would have been a little concerned. I have stayed at other Days Inn's and I have never experienced a great stay. I don't plan on staying at another. The price is roughly only a little cheaper than other hotels I have stayed at and have had a much better experience. No offense to any of the staff. The woman behind the desk upon check in was very nice and considerate but the stay was less than appealing and I will not be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownDaysInn, Manager at Days Inn Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfying. I do wish that you would have stopped by the front desk or called down to let us know if your room didn't smell the way it was supposed to. We spray every room with air freshener, so I don't know what you smelled, but we would have gladly moved you to another room had we known there was ever a problem. Our desire is to give you the best possible experience. Without us knowing about a problem, there isn't anything we can do to fix it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hagerstown

Address: 1101 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Days Inn Hagerstown provides friendly customer service, relaxing accommodations and affordable rates. Located in Hagerstown, MD, between I-81 and I-70 along the Dual Highway, the hotel is accessible to Washington, D.C. and the surrounding Washington County area.Start your day with free continental breakfast while planning your next move using our free Wi-Fi. In fact, if you need to get some work done, our hotel also provides copy and fax service to help you stay productive on your trip. For your convenience, all of our comfortable guestrooms include a microwave, refrigerator and flat screen TV. Our hotel is also pet-friendly, allowing your entire family to stay together on the road. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Hagerstown
Hagerstown Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.