We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 Stars for Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hagerstown to your Saves list
Super 8 Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“4 Stars for Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Normally we go for a higher quality Hotel, but decided to save some money on a one night stay. My family of 4 was pleasantly surprised. We even brought our own pillows because we were a little concerned about a budget hotel. Apparently it was recently remodeled. Flat screen TV. New refrig, and microwave. Wife and kids preferred hotels new pillows. Granite in the bathroom and a waffle breakfast that saved up another $20.

Best value stay I've ever had.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks so much for noticing our recent improvements to the hotel. We have been trying hard to upgrade the rooms and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and stay with us again the next time you're in the area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    37
    24
    20
    15
See reviews for
41
25
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After 12 hours of driving, we were pleasantly surprised to have great beds to rest for the night - very comfortable. The night clerk could have been friendlier but it was almost 1:00am so understandable. The bathroom was clean and new. Missed the waffles but was thankful for the cereal and pastries.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review. We are addressing our night staff as a result of this review and appreciate your input. We always want our guests to be greeted with a warm smile and a helpful attitude. Please stay with us again the next time you're in Hagerstown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm usually leery of the hotel brands with numbers in their name (8 & 6 especially), but this was a pleasant surprise, very clean and very comfortable. Not an exterior corridor place, I like inside hallways. Breakfast was very carbohydrate heavy with typical bagels, waffles & cereal, but no protein. Beds are doubles, not queens, but we knew that going in. pretty comfortable even so. Staff was competent but less than stellar. morning person seemed a little grumpy when answering questions. lots of good food choices in the area from fast food to steakhouses

Room Tip: it' close to the highway so light sleepers might want a room on the side farthest from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to accommodating you on your next stay. We're addressing our staff about improving customer service and having the right kind of polite, courteous attitude at all times. Please come and see us the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The place was very noisy and the desk person was not very nice plus they would not take my Wyndham rewards card..It was clean but we will not return to this motel. We stopped at the Microtel down the street first. The person there was very rude and did not want to show us the room. I think I will just throw my reward card away and go to a better motel next time.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
I'm sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, however the fact that we did not accept your rewards points does not constitute our clerk being "rude". You used a travel coupon for your stay and Wyndham points are not eligible for use with these because the rate is so low. There are guidelines and restrictions on the rewards program and we could have accepted it if you had booked a standard rate or discount instead of using a coupon. Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

First off, I give the new owner some credit. This place was a downright dump before they took over. The reviews do not lie. They have put some considerable money into the place. They have a little bit to go, but it is a vast improvement. I struck a great deal on Priceline for here, but the rack price for the rooms are very affordable. There is a lot of competition for the economy lodging market in the area, and they are right in place to where they should be. The location is convenient to a lot of areas.
The stafff, for the most part, were friendly. There were some language gaps here and there, but everything asked or requested was granted. The renovations done to the place, to my surprise, were of better quality than expected. Many times, a place like this will 'renovate' and honestly look like a ten year old did the job. The new floors, furniture, tvs, and bathrooms were attractive for this 'genre' of lodging. The wifi works pretty well, as I have had no trouble with it. The cleanliness was above average. Not spotless, but nothing to gross you out, either. The noise I heard from here comes from the road and the fact that this is an older, wooden framed property that has been well used. There is only so much that you can do with it. Request a room in the back if you tend to be a light sleeper. It is not perfect, and my Prima donna girlfriend is not impressed (my fault for typically booking more fancy places), but honestly I recommend it and hope the new owners continue to keep the upgrades and condition going!

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review and for noticing all of our hard work. It's not easy running a hotel anymore, especially with third-party services like Priceline stealing a large portion of our revenue that goes right back into updating the property. We have been working tirelessly to renovate the property and are trying to make it the kind of place that families can come and enjoy a home away from home. We really appreciate your generous review and look forward to our next opportunity to serve you. Please call us before booking on Priceline as we can beat their prices. Thanks and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephentown, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

No elevator in the building and the room was beyond sparse, but it was clean. Breakfast was ok,. It was very loud most of the night. You get what you pay for, so I guess the room was up to par for the price

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, March 26, 2015
I'm sorry that you were unaware that we don't have an elevator. We would have gladly informed you of this had you simply called to inquire. I don't know what noise you were referring to as we did not receive any noise complaints. We hope you'll come and stay with us again and give us another opportunity to serve you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown

Address: 1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.