We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Hagerstown to your Saves list
Super 8 Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
wellington ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

we were on our way to a wedding ,stopped to spend the night the place was great and the lady at the front was great , she was very nice and she was friendly and happy to help us all I can say is they if all there staff is like her they are doing good her name is CHERYL , if you go there ask for her , the rooms are great.clean

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks for your great review of our hotel and staff. We really appreciate the compliments and look forward to serving you again the next time you're in the area. We hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    38
    25
    21
    15
See reviews for
42
26
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I decided to give this place a chance despite previous bad reviews and regretted every minute of it. The room smelled strongly of air freshener, tv was small, and breakfast was limited. Queen sized seemed more like a twin. The worst was stepping on something sharp next to the bed when putting my daughter to bed after we checked in after 1 am (still need to find out if it was a needle fragment). When I reported it to the hotel, was told about the sentence on the registration card which allegedly states that the hotel is not responsible for injury, etc. I requested to speak with the manager/owner and he avoided me (despite my laying eyes on him wile having a bite of a Danish in the cafeteria area. There are nice hotels near the mall..Do yourself a favor and try one of them instead. I used hotwire and paid a little more to stay at the Ramada ($68), but oh the relief and increased feeling of safety. Plus it was truly near everything (mall, restaurant, highways, etc.) the only positive feature was the staff this gentleman has working for him. They were very nice and professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The flat screen TV's & accent wall provide a refreshing environment. The staff are also extremely helpful & polite!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for noticing our recent renovations and for your compliments on our staff. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you again in the future. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown

Address: 1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.