We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at super 8” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    26
    23
    11
See reviews for
31
24
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mount Arlington
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

room was clean, amenities good; AC (it was well over 90 every day) worked great; bath room was serviceable but fixtures (including the most important one) was old and barely serviceable) staff was fairly rude and not very customer focused breakfast was totally carbo if you are diabetic, avoid

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
We appreciate your review of our hotel and your compliments. We are working hard to improve the property in many areas including replacement of some of the older fixtures. We just installed brand new desks in the rooms. Please accept my apology for any way in which our staff may not have been at their best in regards to customer service -- it will certainly be addressed. Thanks again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WICHITA FALLS
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Security was a concern. When you entered the room there was no light. So you entered a dark room. The window would not lock. A stick was placed in the window seal to prevent someone from opening the window from the outside. The only problem was the stick was too short

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangier
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

LOUD! On a main highway so traffic was loud. If you are used to sirens in the middle of the night, then you won't have a problem.
The rooms were clean. Breakfast was your average one with some cereal, waffles and pastries.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I'm sorry that you heard some traffic noise during your stay with us. Hagerstown had its annual Bike Week this week and there was a lot more traffic on the Dual Highway as a result. Thanks for your review and your compliments. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

As soon as we entered our room until we checked out, we felt bug like sensations on our skin especially our hands and feet. The carpeting and beds looked clean but the walls, furniture and doors seemed to have missed attention to travellers past and they're escapades. Very colorful indeed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HagerstownSuper8, Manager at Super 8 Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I'm very sorry that you were somewhat disappointed with your stay. I don't have any idea what made you feel creepy but I hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Thanks and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hagerstown

Address: 1220 Dual Highway, I-70 Exit 32B or I-81 Exit 6A, Hagerstown, MD 21740-5923
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hagerstown 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Hagerstown
Hagerstown Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.