We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff & Management very accomodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Berwyn Heights, Maryland, United States
1 review
“Staff & Management very accomodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The stay was enjoyable and I can’t thank the management & the staff enough for the great service you extended.
We liked he availability of walking to the sports bar without having to go outside.
We’re looking forward to a return visit to your location in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    28
    17
    14
    10
See reviews for
21
32
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here for a conference. Our room (253) was directly across from stairs-not a good location as we could hear people as they entered the floor. Room was clean but dated. Bathroom was more updated than the rest of room so this was a plus in my book.I HATE tubs and tile. None found here Very clean. Front desk was helpful. Conference facility is dated. Ive never been other facilities in the area, so I cannot compare, I have a feeling they may be similar. Nice that a restaurant is physically connected.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ELKTON
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

The Room needs updating. The bedspread had a hole in it. Room smelled musty but was fairly clean. If you have a meeting be prepared to walk, walk, walk to get from your room to the meeting rooms. No vending machine for snacks. They did have a pleasant staff and the breakfast was very nice.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had been in the car all day and we were hungry and we saw that the hotel was attached to a sports bar called Barefoot Bernies so we pulled in. The check in was friendly and the room rate very good on a Sunday evening. The halls are a little noisy but the room was clean and the wireless worked perfectly. The hotel is on a main road so there is some road noise. There is an inside walk to the bar. The free breakfast was above average. We have a new place to stay when we are in Hagerstown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I don't usually write reviews but I had to give an update after reading some bad reviews about this place. I found the Clarion to be clean, the rooms were large with nice king size bed, large desk area, and refrigerator. Staff was wonderful- very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was a bit larger than most, with sausage gravy, biscuits, waffles and the usual assortment of cereals and pastries. There was a good restaurant next to the Clarion where we had a very reasonable, tasty dinner with quick, friendly service. I was here on business, will be returning several times and will definitely stay at the Clarion. It is very reasonable and a bargain at this price. I would definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The hotel was the worst, there was mold in the rooms, the pool area was terrible. The chlorine levels in the pool was too high that it was hard to breath. In addition the rooms were stuffy, they had to put dehumidifiers in rooms to get the stuffiness out. This was the worst place I have ever stayed at. Don't not go there, I repeat do not stay there. I would not send my worst enemy there to stay

Room Tip: Don't say at the hotel is the best way to pick a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

First room, head of bed was lower than foot of bed = broken bed. Second Room: Bed in a little better shape but not much. Regardless, I refused to sleep in the bed as it was disgusting. Rooms disgusting. Carpeting dirty and smelly, Bathroom had gross stains on the wall. All for the reduced rate of $90 wasted bucks a night. A NIGHTMARE! Customer service desk is useless. No help. This junk hole isn't worth more than $20 bucks a night. What a waste! Being in the room, which smells like chemicals hiding mold odor, makes you itch. I can only suspect there are bugs of many species here. Don't waste your hard earned dollars like we did. It is disgusting.

Room Tip: Don't bother. None here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown

Address: 901 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel under $3 million renovation to be completed end June 2008. Located on the edge of downtown historic Hagerstown, MD. Off I-70. Minutes from I-81 Complimentary Deluxe Continental breakfast. Pool Bar. Landscaped gardens with rare water features. Beautiful new meeting rooms. Executive Business Suite and Board Room. Many choices available for meetings of all sizes and types. Full food and Beverage service. Perfect for Weddings, Receptions, Reunions, Business Meetings or just relaxing with the family and swimming in our heated indoor pool. Private Parking. Beautiful tropical atrium with heated indoor pool. Free Internet. Business Center. Want comfort and Luxury -as well as friendly and hospitable service - then come stay with us. New Photos will be posted as renovation proceeds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Hagerstown
Clarion Hagerstown
Hagerstown Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel and Conference Center Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.