We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Hagerstown to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    185
    62
    26
    13
See reviews for
202
125
38
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed for two nights. Our room was on the third floor overlooking the roof/parking lot. Beds were a little lumpy and the carpet always felt like it had just been cleaned, damp feeling. Towels were very soft. Room had a mini fridge which was located in the bathroom. I must say that is the first time, in all our travels, we have had a fridge in the bathroom, but it worked. Free continental breakfast was offered and it came with your standard fare of fruit, juices, yogurt, cereal & waffles. It also offered sausage and eggs. The only really negative comment I have about this facility is the pool. Normally when you get out of a pool your skin has a chlorine smell to it, not this pool, you smelled like a dirty gym sock.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
58racing,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Ramada Plaza Hotel. Guest feedback is greatly appreciated! I hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. And yes, these days it is uncommon to find a mini-fridge in the bathroom, but I’m glad it worked OK for you! I’m sorry to hear that there was an unpleasant smell when you left the pool; thank you for bringing that to my attention. We definitely use Chlorine due to health and sanitary regulations, so we will have to investigate that further. Again, thank you for posting a review. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Jessica Tiller
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Single item, the coffee supply had no regular coffee, just 2 decaf and only 2 packets for making a cup of coffee

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Brian G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I’m sorry that you weren't given a supply of regular coffee. If you are ever with us again and find yourself without regular coffee, please let the Front Desk staff know and they will be sure to have some delivered to your room! We hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Jessica Tiller
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed for ten days and it was great. The sleep, the continental breakfast, the shower, the staff, just everything was fantastic. We will stay there every time we are in Maryland. Great location.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Wade B,

Thank you so much for the wonderful words about our hotel! The time taken to share your comments with us and the TripAdvisor community is most appreciated. Our mission is to provide excellent hospitality, cleanliness, and service at a great value; I am thrilled that your stay was enjoyable! Please come back and see us next time you’re in the Hagerstown area. Thanks again for your review!

Hospitably,
Jessica Tiller
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saugerties,ny
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

On our way to NC we stopped in Hagerstown our first night. There are about 4-5 hotels within a 1 mile radius. After checking reviews and prices online we chose the Ramada Plaza. We were very happy with our choice. The price was inexpensive compared to the others and the room (525) was newly renovated and clean. The bed was comfortable for us. We went to the lounge and that was our only downside, each drink was $7 and I'm not sure if he was using topshelf or not because he went behind the wall to make our drinks. Not a fan of that action.
The free breakfast was good and had a very nice selection of eggs, bacon, waffles, cereals and fruit. Nice big room to eat in too. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip South. Thank you to everyone who made our stay comfortable, especially the lady at the front desk, who's name I didn't get.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors. While we were there the 6th floor was being renovated so the 5th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
roadkinggirl,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel! We really appreciate the feedback that you provided. I’m glad to hear that you were satisfied with the room you stayed in and that you enjoyed breakfast. I will pass your kind comments about our Front Desk on to the staff, they’ll be so happy to know that they helped to make someone’s stay comfortable and enjoyable! I’m sorry that you weren't happy with the drinks at the lounge. I will pass your comments on to the Fireside’s manager. Thanks again for your review! We hope to see you on your next trip south.

Warmly,
Jessica Tiller
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel was very welcoming and clean. Has a great location for shopping and popular chain restaurants. Free breakfast was good especially the waffles. The staff was very helpful when asked about popular local restaurants. The fireside restaurant attached to the hotel was fantastic! Great crab cake sandwich. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica T, Manager at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Tracy R,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Ramada Plaza Hotel! We really appreciate your positive feedback. I’m so glad that you found the hotel welcoming and clean and that you enjoyed the Fireside! Their Crab Cakes (and Crab Cake Sandwiches) are definitely a local favorite; the restaurant staff will be thrilled to hear that you liked it too. Please visit with us again next time you’re in the Hagerstown area!

Sincerely,
Jessica Tiller
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.