We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Positives!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Hagerstown to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lots of Positives!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

I booked this hotel online based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. This upgraded Ramada was well appointed and priced, comfortable, clean and friendly. It was fairly close to the highway (Route 81) and was well placed "on the main drag" thereby close to a few restaurants, shopping and gas stations. The only drawbacks we encountered was our room (#325) backed on the elevators and we could hear when either one was running, not loud but somewhat annoying. Additionally, the heat/A/C didn't have a "fan only" option which would have been nice.
The buffet breakfast was very good too and included fruit, scrambled eggs, juices and was large enough so that you didn't feel crowded. On our return next year we will definitely have no hesitation to book here again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you may want to ensure your room doesn't back onto the elevator shaf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for all your kind comments about our hotel! We are very proud of our staff and property. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in town. Don't hesitate to contact me if I can be of help. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    191
    64
    29
    14
See reviews for
210
133
40
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dundas, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

From the check-in to check-out everything was 1st class. Friendly efficient staff, well appointed room, great hot meal breakfast buffet. What better could one want. Will definitely recommend this hotel to travel friends.

Room Tip: book the King.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay! And we are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I walked in the door and kindly asked for a luggage rack to bring my family's bags in from the curb and was told "you'll have to go find one." No "thank you for choosing Ramada and giving me a job," just rude indifference. Then they screwed us by putting us in a 2 double bed room when we booked two queens... because there are four of us and we knew we wouldn't fit in two double beds. I will never stay here again, or any Ramada for that matter.

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. I hope after speaking with our Hotel Manager that we were able to resolve some of the problems you encountered. We would be thrilled if you allowed us a second chance to show you our true hospitality. Please contact either Jeannie or myself if you are coming through the Hagerstown area in the future. We would love to have you as our guest again!

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.