We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Save Saved
You added Ramada Plaza Hagerstown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #7 of 21 hotels in Hagerstown
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed here for the first time on a business trip with my wife. Everyone from the front desk to maintenance to the restaurnant staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a very nice and comfortable stay with no issues. The bed was just right, the interent was free and the room was quiet. The location was excellent just off of 70 on Interstate 81 there were plenty of places to eat and a mall less than a mile away. As an added bonus, the restauant in the hotel was exceptional. If the occasion arises again, we would definately stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for all your wonderful comments about our hotel and staff! We try very hard to provide a clean, comfortable room and exceptional service. And cannot tell you how appreciative we are that you recognized our efforts and let other travelers know about your experience. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    153
    49
    24
    13
See reviews for
179
109
27
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Saw all the great reviews and thought this would be a good place to stop for one night. First room we were taken to was not cleaned, second had feces on the toilet, third had even more feces on the toilet. We left and went to a lovely Hampton Inn. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry for not being able to meet your expectations. We take great pride in providing a clean, comfortable room. Thus, we promptly inspected each room you checked into after hearing of the problems that you experienced. Cleanliness issues are taken very seriously and we determine training, compensation and disciplinary actions based on our guest's valuable feedback. However, in this situation we were very puzzled since we found no evidence of such conditions. Any additional information you could provide us would be greatly appreciated. It saddens us that you had to locate alternate accommodations, but are happy you found something suitable nearby.

Please contact me if you have a monent to discuss this unfortunate situation further. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122. Thank you in advance for your time.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was our first stay at the Ramada Plaza in Hagerstown, MD; but I can say with certainty that it will not be our last. The hotel is located near abundant shopping and restaurant choices and is right off of I-81. The staff is truly exceptional - friendly, accomodating and knowledgable about the area and where to go/what to do. The rooms are spacious and comfortable and while we stayed during New Year's while there were parties, etc. happening in the hotel, we experienced absolutely no noise or disturbances in our room. The only reason I didn't give this a '5-star' rating is that the hotel could use some upgrades in general. The wallpaper in our room was peeling, the sink was horribly slow to drain, the bed was less than comfortable and the overall look of the hotel is a dated. It looks as if the last time the hotel was updated was possibly 10-15 years ago based on the decor. A 'facelift' for the property is in order, but even without that, I will certainly visit this hotel again!! And don't miss the on-site restaurant - one of the best meals we have had in ages!! The chef is phenomenal and the wait staff was very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so glad you "rang in the New Year" with us! Thank you for all your wonderful comments about our property and staff. We have a terrific team here and very much appreciate you recongizing them!

We hope to see you again as our guest in the very near future. We are working on upgrades at the hotel already and can't wait for you to see it! We have all new bedding on our top two floors and many more exciting changes in the works.

Please contact me if I can ever be of help. I can be reached at 301-797-2500 x122.

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great place to stay w/ lots of perks including a BIG indoor pool which I was able to swim short laps in....that's always a plus at a hotel for me. We arrived after a day of touring Gettysburg and were hungry and ready to unwind. We were both thankful for the Fireside Restaurant in the hotel which offered a unique menu and great salad bar. The registration included a 15% off coupon which is always a nice bonus. I hit the gym after dinner and was thankful it was available, but was unimpressed w/ the equipment and room, thankfully I was the only one using it or it may have felt a bit crowded. The hotel was decked out in holiday style which gave the stay an added feeling of seasonal cheer. The staff were friendly and helpful and our check-in was quick and w/o incident. We loved the aquarium in the lobby too! Having the wi-fi in the room and a convenient desk was another bonus. The best surprise was the morning breakfast bar WOW is all I can say ...it's hard to believe this is included with the cost of the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underpass, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review about our hotel and restaurant! We try very hard to provide quality accommodations and friendly service. And we are very proud of our property and our "Super Star" staff!

We hope to see you again in the very near future!

Sincerely,

Deborah Miller
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Plaza Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hagerstown

Address: 1718 Underpass Way, Hagerstown, MD 21740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hagerstown
#6 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hagerstown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hagerstown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Hagerstown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.