We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Bed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   920 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Days Inn Hagerstown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Cortland, NY
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
181 helpful votes 181 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Bed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We recently stayed for one night at the Comfort Inn & Suites in Hagerstown. Unfortunately, when I booked (and it was definitely my mistake) I booked a pet-friendly room. Didn't realize it until we returned from dinner and heard a very yippy dog next door to us. Luckily he only yipped until 9PM...and didn't start again until 7AM so we were able to sleep. Not the fault of the hotel that the dog was barking-but it did somewhat influence our review of the hotel. I can say that the room we stayed in did not smell like a dog (cats are not allowed), nor did I see any hair-so that part at least was good.
Our bed was super comfortable-and there were 4 pillows to choose from for each bed-2 soft and 2 firmer. Nice touch. The room was very clean. The wifi worked very well. The breakfast was really well stocked-with a choice of strawberry or regular waffles. There was a large group of young people at breakfast-but we were still able to find a table for our group of 3.
Check-in was easy. Eric and Scott checked us in, and Scott was very helpful with dining and things to do in the area.
We originally came to this hotel because of its closeness to Barefoot Bernies. Our dinner was not what we had experienced in the past. We enjoyed ice cream at Dairy Queen which is right next door.
Overall, I would return to this property. I would also be very careful to not choose a pet-friendly room. Since there are only 3 pet friendly rooms I am sure we would have had a 5 star stay had it not been for the dog barking in the room next door.

Room Tip: Unless you have a pet be careful not to choose a pet-friendly room. All rooms in this hotel are non...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We really appreciate all your positive remarks despite the yappy dog! I'm sorry that the dog disturbed your evening. Our rules regarding our pet rooms state that dogs should not be left in the rooms unattended, but apparently that dog's owner disregarded our policy. Thank you for being so understanding and not letting that incident detract from your overall opinion of the hotel. We value your business and hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    72
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
58
56
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bridgeport, Connecticut
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Like all Comfort Inns this one was very nice and clean. The room had a refrigerator and a microwave and wifi. There were many restaurants in walking distance of the hotel so you did not have to drive to them at the end of the day after sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We hope you enjoyed your day of sight-seeing. Hagerstown has lots to see & do. I hope you had the chance to visit Antietam Battlefield while you were here. We hope to see you on your next visit to the area.

Best regards,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed in this hotel one night in June14. The room on 2nd floor we were allocated was clean and comfortable, breakfast was ok. The lady at front desk was polite, unsmiling. We availed of guest laundry in hotel and that worked out well. All in all our stay was ok.

Room Tip: Our room was on 2nd floor near to reception, good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean and spacious and offered suites that were suitable for our family of 5. 2 queen beds and pull out sofa face us all enough space. Beds were pillowtop and very comfortable. In room fridge and microwave. Breakfast was ok. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panton, Vermont
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had no complaints about our stay at this hotel. Our room was large, clean, and comfortable. Everything was in good working order. Eric, who checked us in, was friendly and efficient. The hotel was very busy the night we stayed but we weren't disturbed by any noise at all. There was a nice selection at breakfast. The clerk was very concerned when I checked out to make sure that I was happy with my stay and wanted to know if there was anything at all that I was dissatisfied with. It seemed obvious that this hotel's management wants to make sure that their customers are satisfied ones and that they will go out of their way to ensure that they have no complaints.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Comfort Inn & Suites. Guest satisfaction is very important to us because thats what turns a "customer" into a loyal guest. With 20 hotels to choose from in the Hagerstown area, providing great service is what will set us apart from the others. We are working very hard to reach this goal.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Bch
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Upon happening across this hotel, we were very impressed with one of the people at the desk. We were greeted by two employees when we checked in at the hotel. The woman was very nice and polite, but we were very impressed with Eric, who was also there. He was very informative and friendly, just what we were looking for after a 10 hour trip in the car. Eric gave us a good tip on where to eat and was so nice to us upon arriving back after dinner. Too bad more motels/hotels don't have the great people like Eric. The motel was beautiful and breakfast was top notch. There could have been a couple of smoking rooms available. They did provide outside smoking, but it was not sheltered. We usually push on to a motel with smoking, but because of the hospitality Eric showed us, we decided to stay. So glad we did, overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Eric & I would like to thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Comfort Inn & Suites. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The management was delighted to hear that the staff is going the extra mile to make the guests feel welcome and comfortable. We are sorry that we could not provide you with a smoking room, but we are a completely non-smoking facility.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Stop in the next time you are in Hagerstown!

Best regards,
Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This room, "suite" was very large, totally clean and tastefully decorated. A larger refrigerator in the room than you normally find in a hotel room. A nice microwave and coffee maker. An exceptionally nice desk with a much more comfortable and modern desk chair than I've ever seen in a hotel before. We didn't need to use the bed that pulled out of the love seat sized couch, but the couch was very comfortable to sit on. The best thing of all was that both of the Queen sized beds in the in the room were very comfortable! Something ALL hotels should have as their #1 priority, for we are afterall, in need of a comfortable nights sleep when traveling! The bathroom was nice, but the shower head was very old and though it was, at one time, the type you could adjust to fit your preference for water pressure and such, it no longer turns or can be adjusted.......but that was the ONLY negative about the whole room! A very minimal inconvenience when everything else was "top notch"! The breakfast was exceptional for most hotels and the coffee was not only good, but HOT! yay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD013, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
We can't thank you enough for posting such a great review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the new bedding and pillows! I will have Maintenance person address the shower head issue. Thank you for letting us know about it. I hope you have a wonderful summer. Please remember us the next time you are in the area.

Best regards,

Barb Estrada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 920 Dual Highway, Hagerstown, MD 21740 (Formerly Days Inn Hagerstown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note that due change in the franchise affiliation, the Days Inn property has been converted to and opened as COMFORT INN & SUITES with ALL NEW ROOMS as of July 22, 2011 after extensive interior and exterior renovations and address change. ALL OLD CUSTOMER REVIEWS & COMMENTS (from previous name Days Inn) SHALL BE DELETED COMPLETELY FOR THE FRESH START. Property Description: Free Deluxe Breakfast, 32" Flat Panel TV with free HBO, Free Wireless Internet, Business Center, Fitness Center and Microwave & Refrigerator, Iron & Ironing Board, Hair Dryer, in-room coffee maker in all Rooms and Suites. Points Of Interest include several restaurants within 2 Mi. , Premium Outlet Mall 5 Mi., Antietam Battlefield 12 Mi., City Park 2 Mi., Washington, DC and Baltimore, MD 70 Mi., Whitetail Ski Resort 20 Mi. Gettysburg, PA 35 Mi., Harper's Ferry 25 Mi., Wash. Co. Regional Airport 7 Mi. I-70 (Exit 32B) 2 Mi. & I-81 (Exit 6A) 3 Mi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.